PREV & NEXT

Zombie Prose
7/11/2

I feel like baked crap.

Last night, I had a headache, it didn�t feel like a migraine, but it kept getting worse so I took half a Lortab 10. Aisai went to bed and I stayed up and watched two episodes of Miami Vice. It reminds me of my teenagership, however, both Crockett and Tubbs are idiots.

The courtesy checks didn�t come in, so I ended up giving Sean $100 to hold the car for a week. Since I looked at a 1994 [and I know I shouldn�t have], the bank will only give me 65% of the car�s value as calculated by the NADA. NADA says 8.2k or so. The amount that Redstone [my bank] will give me is $5300. However, I can�t give Sean that and have him hold the car until I give him the other $2200 when the courtesy checks come in because he still owes $5500 on the car.

When the courtesy checks come in today, and they better, I�ll go give him the $7500 and pick up the car. I don�t know if I trust the mail to get the title to me, I really don�t want to see him again. I know that sounds harsh, but I just want the car. However, he can�t get the title until he goes to the bank with the check. I don�t feel like doing that. Also, I�m not sure how banks work, but it might take a week for the check to clear.

I�ve gotten caught up with other work to the point that I�m going to be constructing the user-friendly parts of a database. Oh joy.

In the paragraph above, I typed boing instead of going twice before my fingers started typing right. Now I�ve got finger awareness, making it very difficult to type correctly. Once you get aware that the act of typing quickly is actually very complex, you just can�t do it.

Coffee coffee coffee�perhaps you can save me.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com