PREV & NEXT

Day One Down
7/11/2

Getting home and the courtesy checks not coming in is a big letdown. Starting at around 1 p.m. I started getting happy about picking up the car today. I was singing with the stereo on the way home [I can�t sing with the radio as I don�t know the words that well, I listen to CDs]. I pull into the garage, go to the mailbox, and pull out the junk.

And that�s what it is, junk. No checks.

I walk halfway to the house and turn around to see if I�m sure and maybe I missed something. I check the mail again and there is nothing there.

On my way driving down the street, I saw that the person living at 209 had the headlight on their motorcycle on. I used the internet to find that they have an unlisted phone number. Heck, I�m not driving back down there to tell them. That�s what they get for having an unlisted number.

I�m almost tempted to call Amex again. I know I�ve confirmed that the checks were mailed. But Aisai�s new card came first, on Monday, and they had to actually make the card. Checks, heck, they�re printed on a printer. I suppose. In any case, they said seven to ten days.

Now, if they mean ten working days, that would be next Monday. I figure they are just giving a buffer for the post office to get them here.

I hope they come in tomorrow. Here, I�ll find a car that looks like the one I�ll get when they come in.

http://www.dallas.net/~miata/

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com