PREV & NEXT

We're The Kids In America: Who-oh!
7/8/2

How short can I make this entry? We�ll see.

On the fourth, I didn�t see Men In Black II and I didn�t set off any fireworks. I didn�t go hang out at Tom�s pool, either. In the daytime, Aisai, her mom, and I went to Cheeburger Cheeburger at noon and got stuffed. I had the next to smallest burger and Aisai had the smallest. We got a small onion rings which we shared with Aisai�s mom, who got her stuff [small burger and freakish soda water and ice cream drink] separate. Aisai got a chocolate shake and I got a orange pineapple one. Total with tip, just our food, $23. But it was excellent, but really, I�m not sure it�s everyday $23 excellent. But definitely Fourth of July $23 excellent.

After that we drove around a little in the 626 and looked at houses, and then I drove us over Green Mountain. Ever since I�ve gotten Miata fever, I�ve been crazy about that steep winding stretch on the back of Green Mountain.

After that, Aisai and I puttered around Target but didn�t buy anything. We both have gift cards which are doing the opposite of burning a hole in our pockets. I just can�t seem to spend mine. I almost bought a small ice chest to use as a camera bag. It�s all the rage now [I say mockingly] as coolers will keep your camera and equipment cool in the hot Alabama sun and, really, no one will ever steal a cooler.

If/when I do get a Miata, I might get a big cooler to put on the trailer hitch shelf thing that we�d use when we go on vacation. I�d use it as luggage, for the same reasons listed when I was talking about one for a camera bag.

The evening of the fourth was spend over at my parent�s house. Steaks and talking. Corey, my nephew, was introduced to sodaplay.com and by the time I got to my email at home, had emailed me a really cool walker he made. I then made a tether which would fight against it as it tried to walk back and forth, but I made the tether so that, after some severe struggling, it would finally be able to make it.

Mom did the avoiding the chocolate thing for me [and thus against everyone else]. I told mom that I didn�t want people to keep giving up chocolate because of me. Aisai let her know also, later, when I wasn�t around, that it bothers me more to know that others are missing out on something than for me to have it in front of me.

Chocolate really has no appeal to me anymore. Sure, I get delusional and say things like �Man, Maple syrup is just like chocolate in some ways� or say similar about cinnamon or peanut butter. But I�m not really attracted to chocolate anymore. TC actually put two Hershey�s Special Dark on my desk on Wednesday and I told him that it wasn�t tempting at all. I put them back in Princess Fluffy�s candy jar.

For those not in the know, chocolate will give me an unimaginably severe migraine. I utterly cannot describe how light and sound assault me once the chocolate has made the veins in my brain looses so that they push on my thinky matter.

Friday, I intended to drive to Memphis [Yes, Elvis�s Memphis] and take a look at a 1997 Black on Black, or, considering that some Miatas were made with tan leather but black tops, a Triple Black [Black paints, black seats, black top]. However, it�s about 4 hours to get there.

Aisai had to work. So, if I did like it, then I�d drive 8 hours on Friday, getting there and then coming back with it but leaving the Kronos overnight. Then we�d have to drive another 8 hours to get the Kronos and bring it back. I got as far as the other side of Decatur and turned around. Also there was some questionableness about how the financing would work. I�d been told that I could buy it, but it might be a week before Redstone actually gave the dealer the money, and thus the dealer would have MY CAR and not let me have it. Heck, someone could scratch the thing in that time.

I was watching one of the very first episodes of Miami Vice yesterday and they threw Noogie [an informer] onto the hood of their Ferrari Daytona and smacked him around some. Oh, the hood looked like glass. Heck, if I was going to rough up street people on the hood of my car [not likely as just the sound of the hood buckling makes me cringe] I�d put down a 100% cotton beach towel on the hood first. Heck, I�m not letting some 1980s fashion belt scratch my paint.

Actually, in the first season of Miami Vice, they didn�t really have a Daytona but a Corvette with kit car parts on it. By season two, they had a real Ferrari.

I had lunch with Aisai at McAlister�s Deli on Friday. Then when she got home from work, we went and got Subway [after I was able to get her away from Tetris on the PS2] and rented Ocean�s 11, which was really good light fare.

Saturday, we slept late, fended for ourselves for lunch [I had protein drink and something else] then went to Home Depot and found some flooring we might put down. It�s self stick fake very dark walnut parquet. I got a call to usher, so I�m ushering at church this month. We ended up staying up very late watching First Blood, or most of it as we caught up to live at around Midnight. And I refuse to watch commercials.

Sunday, I ushered at church, we ate at Logan�s Roadhouse, we sat around Aisai�s mom�s house and talked, I played some Top Gear Daredevil [it�s one word, not two. Daredevil not Dare Devil], and ushered again at evening church. We watched the last 30 minutes of First Blood as we ate.

We also watched the last ten minutes of Space Balls where the Chest Burster danced to �Hello my baby, hello my honey, hello my ragtime gal��

I�m not doing any Miata hunting today. I�ll probably head out tomorrow or something when Aisai has class. Quite a few came on the market over the holiday. Which strikes me as a little odd. Maybe people were holding onto the ol� convertible for just one more July 4th.

Hmm, not a very short entry.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com