PREV & NEXT

Yeah, Sell Me A Trashed Miata
7/3/2

On Tuesday, I had stopped by Driving2000 to see the Miata that Carfax said they had. They had sold it. However, Wess got my name and number and told me he�d call me if a Miata came in.

Wess called me yesterday and told me he had a 1996 M-edition. I told him I�d come look at it after work. He said that the top didn�t look too good and it was almost a purpley color. From this, I thought that the 1996 M was that Merlot color [which I can�t believe the spell check knew] that the 1995 was. I decided to look up some info on it and found out that the 1996 was actually Midnight Blue Mica.

I called Aisai and told her about it. �Go!� said Aisai.

I drove over and looked at the car. My first comment was, �It�s been wrecked.�

�How can you tell that?� asked the guy who wasn�t Wess since Wess was getting something to eat.

�The paint doesn�t match,� I said as I did dancing fingers on the trunk and finder. We weren�t outside, which is good since I�d always heard never to buy a car in the rain. I was able to lie on the ground and look at the underside of the car near the unbalanced paint. I couldn�t tell that it had been hit. Maybe she just got it repainted since she had a luggage rack on the back.

While I was getting up, I noticed a gap between the bumper and the rest of the car. In fact, the gap was so wide that I put my hand in it. I looked at the sales dude with my hand in the crack on the car and frowned.

As we were walking back to the front, he was telling me how the detailers could get the interior of that car cleaned up and that top, oh, you�d never be able to tell there was ever mildew on it.

I told him that this was a dream car for me. I can�t have a banged up dream car.

Besides, I�m a real stickler for paint quality.

Go look at the entry I made before this, my vertical panorama.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com