PREV & NEXT

Last Line: "But nothing compared to nun."
6/28/2

So, Aisai gets back from her class last night, I jump up from the computer upstairs where I�m looking at freaky cars from the 1970s that are selling in the 3 digit area on Ebay Motors, run downstairs, jump up and down on her shoulders and chant, �What�s for dinner? What�s for dinner?�

Or it felt that way. We were out of everything. Rather than snacking on popcorn, as is my usual thing when we have popcorn and I�m waiting for her to get home, I made a gargoyle head out of sand [actually 2 cups sand, 1 cup water, 1 cup corn starch, cooked on low until thick]. It�s drying on top of the refrigerator now. It�s an experiment, so I�m waiting to see how it works out. Aisai�s already called it for her office at work.

Aisai and I went to Zaxby�s for dinner. I�ve speculated in the past that at times they have accidentally given me Insane Hot sauce rather than Nuclear Hot sauce. On their backward scale, Insane is hotter than Nuclear. [No mental illness can compare to the power of the atom!] Well, yesterday it was clear that they gave me Insane Hot and I can tell you that it had never happened before. I did manage to eat all of them, but had to switch from diet drink to a sugary cherry soda to cut the heat. I gave Aisai a small piece about the size of a shelled peanut. She then drank my drink and ate half my coleslaw.

[She had gotten a Big Snax, or whatever, and lacked anything that could cool.]

I don�t remember if we did anything after that. I don�t think so. But when we got home, I took a shower and went to bed. I was really tired.

This morning I got breakfast burritos on the way to work and put Taco Bell Fire sauce on them. Nummy.

Oh, and if you missed my last entry, go read it. Back already, ok. I was able to leave an 80s Oldsmobuick which was tailgating me on Slaughter at the railroad track. The Kronos can actually take that RR crossing at around 33, but it�s not as smooth as 30.

Ever notice that speed bumps are usually less irritating when going 30 mph? That seems to be the case.

I was also able to do the 565 entrance ramp I take at 70 at speed also. In fact, I�ve already driven on the cloverleaf at the parkway and 565 and the 70 mph ramp to Rideout today, but not at speed. The Kronos is at 1-Day Auto Styling. They put in a new headliner.

The old headliner was a lot lighter than the interior of my car. That�s not why I replaced it. I replaced it because it had lost adhesion in the back and the black duct tape that held it during the winter can�t handle the 90+ degree days we have. I asked them to put in a darker grey that would match the grey and black interior. Since that would make the handle above the passenger door clash, I told them not to reinstall it. I hope that the note he made about the fact that the passenger sunvisor was already broken doesn�t lead the installer guy to leave it off too. No big loss, as I�m planning on getting Saturn to put a new one in when I get my oil changed next.

I�ve got Aisai�s 626 outside. I�ve left it unlocked but the alarm is armed. Hee hee. Not like anyone will break in anyway. When Aisai takes the 626 into the dealer to get an oil change, she�s going to have them look at the alarm as it arms itself after 1 minute regardless of what you want and sometimes arms itself when you�re driving. I think there�s some aftermarket crap on top of the factory alarm. Also she needs to say the following about the sunroof�s button: �It doesn�t work. It�s installed backward. And it sometimes hangs down from the ceiling.�

That sunroof is the bane of all that is good. In my opinion. At least it doesn�t leak.

The car�s pretty fun. Too heavy, sure, but the engine makes these wonderful sounds. Very turbiney.

I�m still tired. Tonight, I know we have to go to Hel-Mart to buy food, but after that I think I�ll go sleepytimes. Yeah, right. Aisai will insist on watching Farscape tonight so I�ll stay up and do that. Then Sleep!

Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep! Sleep!

Man, that�s one funny looking word.

Funny is pretty odd looking too.

But nothing compared to nun.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com