PREV & NEXT

People Call Me The Space [Brain Eater] Cowboy
6/26/2

I�m getting sleepier and sleepier as the days go by. We had guests over on Monday, then last night for no known reason we stayed up too late. Going to sleep at 11 pm is not good if you have to wake up at 5:30.

Aisai has been sleeping later and going into work later than her usual 7 am. So she�s not turning into a zombie.

I�m even dreaming zombie thoughts. I dreamed that the word dahini meant brains that you eat. It was in an article I was reading about how similar eating brains was to eating eggs. In my dream zombie magazine article, scrambled eggs were called golden brains. Whatever.

See, I�d not be the right person for that Twilight Zone type �my dreams are manifesting� stuff. We�d all be meeting celebrities in line at Taco Bell and ordering brain burritos, no red sauce.

I�ve done the unthinkable. I�ve snagged about 20 fire sauce packets from Taco Bell and then, on Friday, when I get my breakfast burritos from McDonald�s, I�ll put Taco Bell Fire sauce on them.

Now, why can you buy Taco Bell Hot Sauce in the store but not Fire.

The camera came in. Not the Sea and Sea 110 which Aisai got for me off Ebay.

Have I told that story yet?

I was looking on ebay one night and saw this cute yellow camera. It�s totally waterproof and it�s a Sea and Sea brand. I had just been listed and was selling for $2.99 at the time with no bids. I emailed it to Aisai and said �I�d like this as a stocking stuffer.� Later, when I was talking to her about wanting the camera I recently bought, a jamcam 3.0 which I got for $17.99, she got all confused and paranoid looking and said �What camera?�

Did I ever mention that my wife can�t keep a secret? She can�t. Note to the CIA, do not hire her.

I told Aisai that I was talking about the Jamcam. She says, �Oh.� And I then say, �So you bought the little yellow camera?� and she hits her forehead [or some similar gesture]. But, rather than my lil $3 that I saw it for, she got it for $30 [that includes shipping]. I was initially upset since it really doesn�t mean that much to me and, oh, I dunno, I have a hard time justifying some purchases. After all, this was a normal 110 camera. I have one in the car right now [in case of wrecks�]

Hey, I should get that film in there developed since it might have pictures of the wreck that I had in November of 2000.

But, to make my long story just a little shorter, the Sea and Sea brand is mucho cutting edge, and this older 110 underwater camera is virtually nonexistent. I guess with a $40 value 110 camera, I can stop looking at the Minolta 110 SLR for a while.

Yes, I�m a camera nut. I�m actually going to take picture of all the cameras I own and put it up as a little photo gallery.

Well, the Jamcam is more primitive than the DC25, oddly enough. It really doesn�t understand that whole backlit thing. That said, I should be able to pick up a memory card for it later this week and expand the number of its high resolution [640x480, you have to remember it�s an older camera] from 8 to 130ish.

The Mandarin Spawn figure showed up too. I should have known that this thing was big based on the review where the guy said, �I was expecting a six inch figure and this foot tall monstrosity shows up.� It is a foot tall, and very detailed. I found a place online which tracks what they are worth. Some have sold for over $100.

When I took him out of his box, it was very obvious that it was put in there so it could stay in there forever. But, hey, I�m opening it. He�s standing on the mantle looking very freaky now.

I went and tried to look at a black and tan Miata yesterday, but it had sold already. Grr.

Aisai will be UPSing the PS2 ethernet adapter back today. I called and had the mac address of the PS2 taken off by cable modem bill. Sony will send me a new one, the commercial version, after they get the beta back.

Man, I have a headache.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com