PREV & NEXT

Oh Yeah: Minority Report Rocked
6/22/2

Reasons you should see Minority Report in order of appearance:

1. Best Futuristic Computer Ever

2. In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king.

3. The crappy, but realistic holograms.

4. Spiders.

5. The color quality of the film at his wife�s cabin.

6. How are those assorted tank tops working out for you?

7. The Balloon Man.

8. My family will get nothing.

9. RUN!

10. Tom Cruise is cool with a shaved head.

Reasons you should see Lili & Stitch:

1. The Whale Man.

2. Spit on the guards.

3. Create Something.

4. Mosquitoes are cute.

5. The film probably won�t break during the finale at your theater.

Well, we saw Minority Report yesterday and if the 98% rating at Rotten-Tomatoes.com doesn�t tell you something, then let me. It ROCKED. Spielberg learned the future cool from AI and Cruise was a perfect pick for this. Lilo and Stitch was good fun, but you could really take it or leave it. I chose to take it, and I was glad.

We drove a Suzuki Aerio today. 134 lb/ft of torque at 3000 rpm and lots of room. $15k. It has now surpassed the Echo as the car that I might pick up when I need to have a four door. Plans are still on for the Miata in October, but sometimes I get such good fahrfugnugen off the Kronos that I�m really reluctant to sell it for the 2k that I�ll bring.

The Jamcam still hasn�t shown up but the green filter did. Did I already mention that? IR is overrated. I drove around with it and it just makes the world all white treed. It�s neat when you get close up to a leaf, but en masse the whitish plants just look normal.

I�m hoping the Jamcam will come in soon since there is a horribly twisted semi tractor on my way to work in the Covan parking lot. It is tweaked.

Aisai actually suggested we buy a new Aerio. I admit, it would be great to have a new car. But�when you�re upside down on the thing immediately�I feel like I�m trapped. I always like having cars that I can sell for more than I owe, and such is the case for the 626 and the Kronos.

Oh, and Stitch�s name in the move was really Experiment 626. Goofy.

I wanted to see Star Wars again this week. But since we movied up, I think we�ll pass. Next week is a wasteland with the movie companies retreating and letting the word of mouth over Minority Report et al run the weekend. Those foolish enough to see Mr. Deeds and Hey Arnold: The Movie will be branded on their foreheads so we know what kind of person they are.

July 3 gives us Men in Black II, which I�ll have to see, but probably on the fourth. Aisai doesn�t have the fifth off. Is there no justice in the world? The 12th is Reign of Fire. Yes, I�m actually looking forward to a Matthew McConehey movie. I think that this movie really saved him from a mandatory renaming as a Baldwin.

I�m looking for some shorts like the Pacific Coast Highway ones that I bought down in Tampa a few years ago. They are essentially swim trunks made for hiking and have lots of pockets, fairly thick material that breathes and dries very quickly. I hate clothes shopping, but when I do remember to look, no one has anything similar. I�d really love just one more pair.

When I get the digital camera, I�m tempted to make Postwood�s Virtual Closet, and take pictures of all the shirts I have. Of course, for the four grey pocket T�s that I have, I�d only take one picture. Same for the two white ones.

Oh, and Diet Mountain Dew Code Red ROCKS!

So where is Diet Vanilla Coke?

[Aisai, when reading this, told me that I have five white pocket T-shirts.]

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com