PREV & NEXT

Evewybody Wuns
6/21/2

Summertime, and the living is easy. Fish are jumping and the cotton is high. Your daddy�s rich, and you ma is good looking. And the secretary threw away all the NPDES permit application documents so we don�t know how to do them anymore.

In fact, this work was supposed to be Mountain Man�s stuff now. But with the new snag, I bet the resident expert [moi] will be saddled with this.

Calm�calm�after all, you�re getting off work early today.

Aisai and I are going to go see Minority Report at an early matinee. She wants to work on the house, which might mean fixing interior clutter, but as the day cools, I�d really like it if she could do some gardening.

I would do gardening, but I�d fix the problems. See, we have these weeds that come up. I�d cover the beds with weed netting and lots of mulch. And I don�t think I�d make holes for the balloon flowers to come through. Actually, I would probably hosta the whole place to death.

Hmm, I wonder if Aisai would think I was usurping her stuff if I busted up the hostas and made lil� hostas all over the place.

Amazon sent an email telling me they�d mailed my Mandarin Spawn. I normally wouldn�t buy things like that but it is SO COOL and I sold a PS1 game at half.com about the time I was looking at it and there was free shipping. I�m hoping my Jamcam comes in also. And I got my green filter in and I have to say that infrared is a little overrated.

I filled out the questionnaire for Tribes that Sony sent me and now, alas, I am no longer a beta tester. They told me to pack it all up and send it back with the prepaid UPS label. When they get it, they�ll send me a new adapter and new online demo disk. Shoot. That was quick. I bought a 25� TV so I could have the PS2 up with the cable modem.

I think I�ll just have to adapt the library into my lair.

I�ve already got a full day of work set up for Monday.

Ah, I remember the days when I only did the work of one government worker. Now, doing the work of two, it keeps me rather busy.

I hope they don�t want Twisted Metal Black Online back. I liked that.

Ooh, only a few hours and I get to see Minority Report. Whoo hooo.

Oh, and the neighbors [trampoline people, not Kurt] got a pool. They also have stakes out as if they are going to put up a fence. I know they will, since there is a city law about having a fence around a pool. I hope this means they won�t let Peanut, the ancient poop beagle, poop in our yard anymore.

Oh, and it's summer now. Whoop!

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com