PREV & NEXT

Ben Afflects Teeth are THIS BIG
6/14/2

She said...she liked...the ocean.

Please allow me to introduce myself, I�m a man of wealth and taste.

Yes, obviously I�m quoting. I am wealthless and I have a poster of dogs playing poker on my office wall.

The snipe I had for that camera last night didn�t happen. The seller got about four more dollars than I was willing to spend and I found that if the bidding is too high that ebay will return an error code to bidtamer. I checked my mail, however, and someone with a name like Denarius had emailed me back.

Every time I get a good deal off ebay, it�s because someone does their auction poorly. The pinnacle of such stuff is when the fellow in California auctioned his SE/30 with a color card [a compact mac with much power for it�s day with a port so you could plug in a normal monitor] and I got it for around $20 dollars. The card alone is worth $100. Well, the little dude was bitter and wouldn�t send it at first. See, he had placed the ad as an SE3/0 and so no one searching for one saw it. After calling him at his work, he shipped it, but with no packing so it was destroyed. I shipped it back and got my money back and I was only out $20 to ship it back. Actually, I was out much more, I lost the cool cool computer. But I still have my old Mac Classic II.

So, Denarius placed the ad as �Jamcam 3� only. The description was typed in all caps and was difficult to read and he said �Winner pays actual shipping� which is always nebulous and I�ve had people rip me off with that. I wrote him earlier in the week and asked what shipping would be. I got a response saying 4.50.

I went back and looked at the auction and it had a Buy It Now for 17.99. Heck, my snipe was for 18.50. I bought it.

He wants a money order, which I can understand. I like to pay with Paypal, but I sure wouldn�t want to get paid with it.

In other news, hopefully today will be my last day running the lab for a while. I dreamed that Labman was back. I was so happy. Such is not the case in real life, though Friday is an easy day. I know how Labman can stay so thin and eat so much crap. I�ve been eating the heck out of starbursts that TC puts in his candy bowl, but I weigh less than I have in over a year. I�m 6 foot [actually 5�11.5�] and 200 lbs.

It�s all muscle and fat, I tell ya. [No skeleton. I�m like a squid.]

They are making a Samurai Jack movie. Get your horror helmet on. Ready? It�s going to be live action.

They are making a Jurassic Park 4. Spielberg [who�s name is known by the spellchecker] is really hyped about it. I hope they finally start killing those dang things.

And this is a good Spielberg weekend. Raiders is coming on. So is Sugarland Express.

TC gave me three VHS tapes yesterday. He closed on his house and since they�ll be moving he�s weeding out some of the stuff he has. The tapes are movies he recorded for his collection off HBO, etc. They were labeled �Tape 531�, �Tape 650�, and �Tape 760.�

TC isn�t his real name. It stands for The Collector.

The tapes have Lost in America, The Killer, Necronomicon, and Zombies, an Italian movie, on them. He told me to throw them away after I watched them. Heck, I�ll keep em and record over them.

The other week Aisai and I watched Independence Day [ID4]. I can�t help but think that movie screams for a sequel. Did all the aliens die? Probably not. If not, you have these five mile wide ships sitting all over the place.

1. We�d be able to incorporate their technology with ours.

2. We�d have to exterminate the aliens.

3. It would be a messy messy business. Probably need the Colonial Marines!

And guess what, they are planning a sequel. It was the �feel of the nation� after 9/11 that made Devilin and Emerich realize that there would be more to the ID4 story. I�ve actually seen people label the new project as ID4-2.

This weekend�s movie is The Boring Identity, which I understand is anything but. I�m not a fan of Matt Damon however. I get him and that Marky Mark fellow that was on that Ape Planet confused. Damon has bigger teeth though. [To the tune of that Queen song] But Affleck has the Biggest�Teeth of them All!

Anyone but me know the African folk tale about the boy walking down the road and each person he talks to has bigger and bigger teeth? The first man with really big teeth scares him, so he mentions it to the next person he sees, and they say, �You don�t say.� And they have really big teeth. This happens about four times and the last man is very scary. His head is about half teeth. Creepy kiddie story. Probably designed to keep kids from talking to strangers.

I�m thinking I�m going to make a very small format change on the ol� Stuffo. However, since the images at the top are actually imbedded in the text of each entry, I have to accommodate a 500x300 image with a white background into the new format.

I probably won�t change anything anytime soon.

My stomach hurts.

Ooh, try this. Get breakfast burritos at McDonald�s and get some pancake syrup. Put some in the burrito.

Nummy.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com