PREV & NEXT

Yeah, This. Yeah, That.
6/13/2

Well, the lull in writing is due to my running around like a chicken with my head cut off in the lab. I never realized that Labman had such a system. There is about five hours of work if you do it right. If you do it wrong, or in an inefficient manner, then it takes eight where you are running.

Yesterday, I had a note to myself telling me which order to do things so I didn�t run out of time. Tuesday�s load was about half of Wednesday�s, and both took me all day with only time to sit and eat popcorn and check my ebay stuff for a few minutes. That note helped. Today, I had the note that I made yesterday. At around noon, I was finished with 90% of the labwork. Now it�s all sitting and playing with calculators until the paperwork goes from stack A to stack B.

TC is closing on his house today. He�s buying it from a paranoid schizophrenic. Never a good sign. I�ll probably get more details tomorrow. He took the rest of the day off.

The gal which asked me, about a year ago, what I thought was the best car under $5000 has done something that makes her buying a Kia even after my long analysis of the market look pale in comparison.

She was washing her car on Saturday and there was some crud stuck to the car. Rather than use bug and tar remover, she decided to actually scrub at the paint with an SOS brand steel wool pad.

Yes, horror of horrors. But the horror isn�t done yet.

She forgot that she was holding the SOS pad and kept washing her car, scrubbing at her paint, on the whole car, with the SOS pad.

Oh, it makes me cringe. At least it was just a Kia. Like bad paint would make it depreciate more.

I�m studying batteries. Still on the digital econocam kick. I should, hopefully, get the ebay auction that ends in 7 hours. I�ve got a snipe set up at bidtamer. The last one that I wanted the bidding got to high. I�ve got this one set so I�ll get the obsolete digital camera and shipping for a maximum of $25.

The auction has the feel that there are maybe three of us that might snipe it. I can feel that there will be at least one snipe besides my own tonight. However, I bet it�ll be some manual snipe and since bidtamer will come in on the last 10 seconds, I think I�m pretty safe.

If it were a higher money item, I might pay the $1 to have bidtamer take it in the final three seconds. There is no other snipe service that does it in fewer. But, really, I think that eSnipe does theirs at 7 seconds, but you have to pay for that too. What are the chances that the person at the end will use a snipe service anyway? Statistically, no one really knows they exist.

And, statistically, there is no such thing as a lottery winner and Hawaii technically takes up 0% of the earth�s surface area.

I did 50 situps after not doing any for years on Monday. I have messed up abs now. Oochy. I then started doing some pushups yesterday, but there is this certain abdominal muscle that is also used. Essentially, I said to it, �So, you�re trying to heal, huh?� and pistol-whipped it.

I let Tom borrow GTA3 and warned Teri that Brad, 10, probably shouldn�t play it since it�s pure evil [the fruit of the devil]. Tom called up on Saturday asking how to get more guns. I asked if he had worked for the Italians yet [meaning has he done even one mission], he said no, that he�s just running around tearing stuff up. Uh, huh. Well, that�s not where the guns are.

Sony shipped me Tribes Aerial Assault to beta test. It is not my kind of game. I can�t even tell if it sucks or not. I�m that bad at it. I think, when I play it again, purely out of a sense of duty, that I�ll get the biggest tank like armor with whatever weapon can lock onto people.

Or I could just keep playing Deception 3, a trap setting game for the PS1. [Kagero: Deception 2 was better though].

Hey, Under One Roof will start airing again in July. Bourne Identity is a pretty good action flick. Dog Eat Dog starts on Monday [as does a new Road Rules, which I�ll try�I guess], Minority Report is a new classic, and Lilo and Stitch is good fun.

Plus, Joss Whedon had to rewrite the Firefly pilot since Fox wanted if funnier and with more action. Also, he�ll end this next year of Buffy so there are no loose ends. Not that he�s saying he�ll end the series, but the season will end that way.

I wonder if they�ll bring No Boundaries back on ever.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com