PREV & NEXT

Mayonnaise and Nekot Cookies
5/31/2

I�m a little floaty thing on the ocean of cheesy fads. Or�to let you in on a little secret�

I�m totally jazzed about Undercover Brother.

I think UB will bring back the hip world of my youth where the other 70s movie, Scooby Doo, while being not bad, will be fun, but soulless. No joke intended.

And, let�s just get this down for the record: Mr. Postwood doesn�t do the mayonnaise. In fact, when I go to BK and get a whopper, I ask for it no mayo and no ketchup, but they spitefully put it on anyway.

I don�t know what it is with the 358- zip codes and Burger King employee�s with bad attitudes. Oh, and you can�t rule out incompetence. Normally, they are just horrible in general. Like the time that I ordered three hamburgers no ketchup and they put about six times the mustard on it they are supposed to. But one time, this dude wasn�t ringing up combos when you asked for them. He�d give you a burger and the fries or onion rings [and I use that term very loosely here] but no drink.

When the people a few in line in front of me asked where their drinks were. The lady getting the orders ready said there wasn�t any on the ticket. So over-jewelried order taker guy was asked about it and he said they didn�t order drinks. The people said they ordered combos. He agreed, but said they didn�t specify drinks.

This was after we had ordered by the way. We asked the lady to get us two glasses of water, as the line was really long since he wasn�t really good. Oh, and by the time we were up there the manager had taken over.

Another fast food thing I�m not fond of�when they take out the garbage, but they don�t take it out all the way and instead just stack it by the door. Man, what�s wrong with you!? I worked fast food during my teenagership and part of my poor collegeship, and that�s just plain wrong. Do you want to see that when you�re walking in to get food? No.

Ooh, I think I might get sushi today. It�s been a while since I had the ol� eel rolls.

I�m hoping Aisai is feeling up to seeing UB this afternoon, then maybe getting some Subway and then going to Hel-mart to get groceries for the week. She went grocery shopping without me last week. Hence the eating at McDonald�s the last two mornings and not having any diet sodas since Tuesday afternoon.

And I average about 4 a day.

I�m thinking I might keep track of all my food consumption in June. I did this last May. I don�t vary my diet to try to lose weight. I just do it to find out. However, this year I�m eating popcorn like it�s going out of style and drinking lots of water at work�.

[The sound of deep hatred]

Remember when I felt guilt for writing on the coke machine in dry erase and it didn�t really come off that well? Well, no more guilt for me. We�ve been out of diet drinks for about two weeks now. They come and stock the coke but not the diet. And we ran out of grape too.

Grape? What demographic are they shooting for anyway? This ain�t Chuck E. Cheese!

Here�s how we started getting grape:

Once upon a time, someone went to get a Mellow Yellow, the saddest yellow soda there is. [So non-extreme.] But out came a Grape soda. We called and complained. This was back in the days when we actually had service. They came out, and took a small piece of paper and wrote Grape on it and slid it into the button.

And we�ve had grape ever since.

Until they stopped stocking the machine. Oh, and all that�s left in the snack machine is Cheese Its and Nekot Cookies.

Grape soda, Cheese Its, and Nekot cookies: The food o� freaks.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com