PREV & NEXT

Turtle Wax Is The Netscape Of Car Care
5/29/2

Holy eCrap! I haven�t updated my page today.

And now I can�t remember what was so dang cool. Nothing really�well.

Not cool mind you, but Aisai�s got bronchitis and almost had pneumonia. I know she got pneumonia from a gnat. Ha, that that ESL people!

In any case, she�s home and sick.

I got Ridge Racer 5 in yesterday. It was a launch title and thus isn�t the best looking PS2 game, though much worse have come out. It does play very well, and you�d think that I was all Ridge Racered up with playing Rage Racer and then R4 in the weeks leading up to this, but no. They incorporated the Dualshock 2�s analog buttons for the gas, and I�m used to old school �floor it or don�t� style from the previous two.

It has a very steep learning curve, but it�s fun and has that sense of speed that I like.

Aisai said something funny the other day when I was driving her car. �Dangit, I really like going fast.� But it was said in a complaint way. And I feel for ya. Speed Limits should be abolished. Or so say I, when�

Aaafrrhr�I just broke my jaw on this jawbreaker. Why why why do they make these things?

Actually I don�t think I damaged anything�hoof�that thing�s hard.

Oh, and I�ve been brainwashed by Zaino, or should I say The Zaino Brothers. Or, should I say, Turtle Wax sucks and I think I can do better than Meguiar�s for less hassle and more money.

But all that is neither here nor there. But I think I might use the clay bar on Aisai�s car next year.

OH, and this is the suck of all. A different profile had to be set up on my computer so that some crap interface with the Utilities Database [yes, in caps, it�s that powerful]. And this means that all my settings in every single program are set to the way some moronic loser would use them. I�ll have to re-customize my toolbars all over the place.

Conveniently, I use Yahoo Bookmarks in combo with the Yahoo Companion, though I only search with Google, and I use the Google Toolbar, then I have my IE displaying only small icons and put the three normal toolbars all on the top line. The one with the back button has all but back, forward, stop, refresh, and print removed. It comes first since I like my back button there. Then comes the �file edit� bar and then the location bar.

What is the deal with the link bar? Who uses this? There are bookmarks people!

And the original reason I did the Yahoo Bookmarks is that I find the IE system of �favorites� to be stupid. But, hey, third parties have made programs which convert it to the much more logical Netscape bookmark style file. But I don�t use Netscape, because it�s crap.

Oh, I dunno�Netscape is pretty good�

�FOR ME TO POOP ON!!!!

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com