PREV & NEXT

Wax n' Peanuts
5/28/2

Saturday, I washed, polished, and waxed Aisai�s 626. I actually started in the morning and when it started getting too hot, I stopped, pulled it into the garage, and when it was cool again in the evening, I continued where I left off.

The wash that I used was something like Blue Coral brand wash and wax. These washes which claim waxness are so laughable. However, it was mild and cheap and I already owned it. I�m sure you know this already, but never wash your car with dishwashing detergent. It will strip the wax and oils from the paint and it�ll just oxidize faster than if you never washed it.

The polish, which I got about 40% done in the morning, was Meguiar�s. I really like Meguiar�s for wax and stuff. The polish did a great job and was pretty easy. It did take quite a while, but the 626 had some serious ugliness caused, more than likely, by a previous owner letting soap dry on the car. Grr.

I used Turtle Wax Express Shine synthetic wax on the car. I wasn�t really thrilled with it since I couldn�t tell where I�d done it except by touch. I love the way the car feels after it�s been waxed with a synthetic wax. The Express Shine is very quick, comparatively. And now the 626 is all protected from the environment and mirror shiny. Only took about four hours total too.

On Friday, we rented Tomb Raider, but didn�t get around to watching it. We didn�t get around to watching it on Saturday either. Sunday night, we started it, but I had a bad migraine which I didn�t treat with Imitrex, but with Lortabs. I need to call Dr. Conway and get a real prescription for Imitrex.

So, was I dumb as a rock, like last week, and eat chocolate again? No. I think it was the peanuts at Logan�s Roadhouse. For those without a Logan�s, it�s one of those Roadhouse style Steakhouses where you get peanuts when you sit down and throw the shells on the floor. Yes, I too thought it was too prole, back in the day*, but I got over it. Besides, I can get a steak and sweet potato.

This time I got shish-kebabs cooked medium, baked sweet potato with the cinnamon and butter on the side, and a Caesar salad. I also ate two rolls. I commented to Christine, my neice, that after eating so many peanuts, bread, and salad, I really didn�t need my steak.

The migraine really started about four. But by the time we got home from church it was full blown. I actually took half a Lortab 10 in the car on the way home. I think I took another half around eight or so. I think I went to bed at around 8:30.

We went over to Tom�s on Monday, Memorial Day. Tom bought his kids a PS2, and good for him. He still made big Xbox is better talk, but hey, we all know he doesn�t mean it anymore. The console wars are over, again.

And poor Tom, he thought that Twisted Metal: Black could be played online. Nope, only the lil� beta test disk I have works with the adapter that Sony sent me. And now that I mentioned the whole beta tester thing, I must meet quota by mentioning the Mazda Miata, my other constant harp.

Aisai wasn�t, and in fact still isn�t, feeling well so after some poolside sitting and large steak eating, we came back home. I�m still playing R4 since RR5 hasn�t come in the mail. I also found that I sold another game over Half.com. Aisai, even though she�s too sick to work, will mail it off when she goes to the doctor at three.

Oh, and my next door neighbor, Kurt, has started reading my Stuffo. Hey, Kurt, say something in the Stuff�rum. And speaking of Kurt, the former owner of the former, and great, cat, Fidlor, I thought I saw a Deadlor on the side of the road. But when I asked Kurt about it Saturday, he said he noticed the cat and looked and it wasn�t Fidlor.

Ok, so when it got around 5ish on Monday, I headed off to Auto Zone and bought some leather conditioner for Aisai�s car and some Turtle Wax Self Drying Car Wash.

DON�T USE THIS CRAP ON YOUR CAR!

It put microscopic little blue dots all over my windows. Very irritating. Also, thought it did make my car have non-wetting properties, the water that didn�t run off while I was driving to get the water off to prevent spots, actually dried with a halo of light blue crap on my car. I buffed it off with a towel.

I should have actually just gotten that Meguiar�s Gold Whatever wash which sounded too boring.

Current vacation destinations which I�m planning, as if I were so adventurous, are Turkey, Romania, and Chicago. I really want to go to Istanbul.

Imagine me, in a fez, eatin� lamb kabaps.

Ok, forget the fez.

[And I need to return that unwatched Tomb Raider DVD today.]

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com