PREV & NEXT

Dead Washing Machine: Vice City and Peanut Butter 'n [fake] Strumbellies
5/22/2

I had stressful dreams. Stressful things are happening in my life, and they are the sort that I don�t write about. If you�re a longtime reader, you know that I say I never write about what is important. This is one of the important things and I�m not writing about it.

Actually, one stressful thing that I will write about; the stupid washing machine broke. Fortunately, I�m stocked up on shirts. In fact, I bought seven or so shirts over the weekend.

I�m so lame and me-like. Guess what I bought. Right. Pocket T-shirts. I got three from Old Navy and three from Target. Old Navy netted me a heathered light blue, which I�m wearing now, a heathered light green, and a tan. My thought when I was picking these out was that, sure, they look nice, but they�d show sweat easily. But, I mentioned to Aisai, I really don�t sweat all that much.

I�m a sedentary office worker.

The other BIG news today is of a better note. The next Grand Theft Auto game will be set in the 1980s based on a Miami Vice type feel. It will be called Grand Theft Auto: Vice City and will come out in the fall. Ooh, I can�t wait to see the Crocket and Tubbs types. And kill them.

And worry not, dear readers, I�m not foolishly having chocolate protein for breakfast anymore. Aisai picked up some strawberry protein at Publix and I�ve had that the last two days. Today, I did something that I thought would possibly be gross.

See, I sometimes put a scoop of peanut butter in with my chocolate protein and the flavor is pretty good and it makes it creamier. Also, it boosts the calories and I only have to drink one. But with strawberry...?...would that be good? I thought of it as peanut butter and jelly when I was making it. But, alas, it didn�t matter what I thought since I couldn�t taste the peanut butter at all over the overpowering artificial strawberry flavor.

With Amazing Race II and Survivor over, I�m all out of reality shows. And now Angel and Buffy, and I never really watched Angel this last year, I�m out of modern action situation-horror shows. Enterprise is ending on Wednesday...Gad! That�s today.

The good news is that The Mole II is showing back up on the 28th. Relegated to B-show status, but hey, you gotta love the new shows of summer.

Speaking of which...Where�s my Andy Richter?

[In the background, the incessant clicking of the locksmith tries to open Cartoon Woman�s office door. She is out with the flu and people were scared to go by her house and pick the key up. And she has all the timecards in her office.]

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com