PREV & NEXT

Migraines and Stuff
5/21/2

I haven�t really felt like writing. In fact, I don�t feel like doing so now.

I think I have some virus, but I�m at one of my good points rather than being dizzy, hot, and nauseous.

I always get nauseous and nauseating mixed us. However, my mild illness has brought clarity to my eyes and I can see now, surely, I am not nauseating. Maybe that�s not what I get confused with. I can�t remember.

In any case, while we�re touting my mental deficiencies, let�s mention the brownies that I ate on Saturday.

See, Mr. Postwood can�t eat chocolate or he gets head splitting migraines. So, when playing cards over at Aisai�s mom�s house on Saturday, Aisai brings over some brownies. I look at them, they are rather pale, and decide that I�m sure they don�t have that much chocolate in them.

Four hours later I had my head sandwiched between two pillows, gritting my teeth at the pain. The pillows were so I couldn�t hear the clock ticking. Call me a luddite [Postwood, you�re a stinkin� Luddite!], but in matters of waking, I trust time keeping devices with their own internal dedicated power supply.

I did take an Imitrex that night, so when I woke up, I felt much better. Breakfast would prove to be another test. See, I only have chocolate flavored powdered protein left. I�ve eaten it and it doesn�t give me headaches unless I have it for about three days in a row. I figured the Imitrex was still in my system and would take care if it.

It didn�t, but the other Imitrex I took when I got home after skipping out halfway through church did. And the Lortab 10 took most of the edge off before the Imitrex even started working.

I bought some strawberry flavored protein, which is from bizarro world, but it�s better than that lame vanilla.

My NASA Contact is back from Morocco. Also, I put 8 Playstation games up on half.com and four have already sold. So, I immediately fold the profit into games again and have purchased Ridge Racer V.

Oh, and speaking of such things, I�ve been playing Rage Racer, basically Ridge Racer III but rather than giving you cars when you win, you get money to upgrade or buy new cars. Rage Racer was the first driving game that I ever played on the Playstation. It really makes me realize that I�ve had this Sony thing going for over five years.

And speaking of all things Playstation, the game that I�m beta testing for them, Twisted Metal: Black � Online, is pretty fun. Or, should I say, I RULE! Yes, on Friday, when I had already taken pain pills and Imitrex and needed something to focus on, I played some TMBO. It was in a small arena, the drive in movie theater, and I picked Mr. Grimm. By the time I had been killed once, I had killed over 26 people. Ha ha ha. Then, last night, I was also playing Grimm and after a certain amount of time the score was Langosta [my beta tester name] 76 kills, Outlaw [some other dude] 7 kills, Brimstone [another dude] 0.

Bwah ha ha ha ha.

And it wouldn�t be me, at this point in time, if I didn�t say something about Miatas. I�m really hoping for a 1994 in either Black or Mariner Blue with the black cloth seats. And I have to get a B package, as I must have cruise control. The cruse control is a key part of how I drive. And of course, it has to be a manual transmission.

Later.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com