PREV & NEXT

Dunhill Montecruz
5/14/2

Well, the environmental reports that I do every year, I finally finished them.

In celebration, I grabbed all the documents which needed to be proofread, a caffeine free diet coke, a red pen, and a cigar and headed outside.

I don�t smoke cigars often; in fact, you can probably use Google to find the last time I smoked one. I just did checked and it was nearly a year ago.

I also don�t drink caffeine free diet cokes. But Labman went to Publix and took advantage of the 12 pack for $1.99 special they have going on and he though that it was just caffeine free coke. So he gave the 12 pack to me yesterday and refused any monetary compensation. Works for me.

So, I start proofreading, after fighting with Cartoon Lady�s lighter which really sucked.

On page one of one of the documents I misspelled Huntsville by leaving out the T. Actually, the title page of these documents is page three. Go figure, it�s the state government who makes it.

There were some other errors, all typos. In fact, out of the five documents, one was perfect and the other four only had one typo each. I�ve reprinted those pages.

One nice thing was the cigar I picked up at the Humidor Pipe Shop last Friday was actually really good. It was a Dunhill Montecruz.

Dunhill's Montecruz Sun-Grown cigar line has been hand-crafted in La Romana, Dominican Republic, since 1977. The filler is a blend of Dominican-grown Piloto Cubano, Olor and Brazilian tobaccos. The binder is a Santo Domingo leaf. The cigar is then finished with a Java wrapper known for its silky feel and rich taste.
Filler: Dominican Republic and Brazil
Binder: Dominican Republic
Wrapper: Indonesia

I found them online for $4 each. I got mine for $2 out of the discount bin. Oddly though, the super dark Mexican robustos that I like are now kept inside the big, pretentious, walk-in humidor. The cheapies are generally kept in plexiglass boxes with the humidity controlled by hydrated silica gel.

So, I�m thinking I�ll flit off to Publix and get some eel rolls for lunch.

Oh, and we won�t be heading to Florida for my cousin�s wedding. We planned on it, but if we do that and have our Tampa vacation in August, then we won�t have the $2k I want saved up by October for my Miata purchase.

I�ll mow the yard when I get home. It�s nice and cool, good mowing weather. I got distracted yesterday when I found Aisai home when I got home. She had a headache. She took an Imitrex, as she�s been given samples by her doc, but it didn�t do anything. After four ibuprofen and some sleep, she felt much better.

And, of course, I played Twisted Metal: Black Online while she was sleeping. But without the amp.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com