PREV & NEXT

Me Me Me: It's All About Me!
5/10/2

Name:

For web purposes, it's Nick Postwood.

Birthdate:

October 18, 1968. 11:05 p.m. It was a Thursday.

Location:

Of birth? Richardson Hospital, but we lived in Plano, TX.

Favorite color:

For what? I am liking blues and aquamarines for car colors. However, clothes wise, I like blacks and greys, but I have to keep that in check so I don't look like I'm doing a dress rehearsal for Matrix: The Musical.

Pets:

Three cats and four fish, currently. Zapato, my cat, Mouse, Aisai's cat, and Velvet, a true cat's cat. Two silver dollar fish, a Chinese algae eater, and a dopey comet.

Car: Realistic dream car...Unrealistic dream car...

Realistic dream car will be the 1994-1997 Mazda Miata that I'll buy in October, if all goes as planned. Unrealistic is not too far off, a Lotus Elise.

Famous obsession:

I am not famous or obsessed. I'm a known sci-fi geek and coffee fish though.

Favorite food:

Absence makes the palate grow fonder. Sometimes I crave liver, fish, and chocolate. But not together.

Favorite restaurant:

Subway, if you're talking the one I eat at the most. If fat was no concern, it might be Pepitos...though I really wish I could still trust Guadalajara.

Favorite music:

There are several classic Postwood tunes. Right now I happen to be listening to Jean Michel Jarre's Ethnicolor [part I] which is a classic. As is Torn by Ednaswap and Jenny I Read by Concrete Blonde. I suppose Brain Stew [Godzilla Mix] by Greenday is another. Current flavors o' the week are Eve6 and Josie and the Pussycats...which was actually Letters To Cleo. But I'd say that Amphetamines by Eve6 might be a medium classic.

Favorite movies:

Well, I'm a fickle person see. Today, I think some of the all time greats are Shaolin Soccer, The Matrix, Empire Strikes Back, Goodfellas, Spiderman [yes, the new one], X-men, Blade 2, Alien 4, Princess Mononoke, Le Pacts de Loup, and Replacement Killers. Normally, I will say that I don't have a favorite movie, but since it was plural. And I didn't even mention any guilty pleasures like Deep Rising or Pitch Black.

Favorite books:

I used to love the Robert Jordan Wheel of Time books...but I just can't read another one. I think I even have one that I haven't even opened yet. I'm working on reading The Merger and Aisai has hijacked my Denison's Ice Road book, which I intend to get to. I also consider Class and Human Bullets to be classics which get no credit. Oh, and I'm also working on Metamorphosis [yes, Kafka] as far as my fiction stuff.

Favorite TV shows:

Alias [but I never watch it], Angel [ditto], Buffy, Smallville, Osbornes, Car and Driver, Motorweek, Coming Attractions, Rally X-tra, Enterprise [I used to love Voyager], The Amazing Race, Survivor, and Farscape. I used to like Home Movies before they ruined it, and if they had any new Tenchi Muyo, I'd like that too.

Former favorite cartoons that I miss like hell:

The problem is, if I watch my Captain Caveman, Jabberjaw, or Dynomutt with adult eyes, they suck. Schmoo too.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com