PREV & NEXT

Clutchy "Clutch" Clutcherton of the Clutch-Clutch Clan
5/8/2

So, the Kronos�s transmission has been a little �notchy� lately. In fact, on Sunday afternoon and yesterday on the way to work, sometimes it wouldn�t let me into second and third without wiggling and applying more pressure than I like.

So, Ace is in the lab and they are talking about cars, so I ask him what the deal with my car is. Ace was an amateur car deconstructionist for profit when he was a wee bairn and essentially knows mucho mucho about cars.

He suggested some stuff, which all had to so with clutch wires. He then said that if we walked out there, he�d just look to see. We did. I don�t have a wire type clutch thingy, but a hydraulic one.

He opened the clutch fluid thingy and it was low.

On the way home, I stopped by Autozone and picked up a little $2 of DOT3 [is it department of transportation 3 or Dot 3?] brake fluid, which the cap called for. I added it.

It felt like I had a new transmission.

Terribly useful to have Ace around, huh? Well, they are transferring him out at the end of the month. All the moneyworks that I did and fobbed off on him are back on me. Grrr, I hate doing money things. It�s so significant when you mess up.

Oh, but there is an added thing. The reports he gets, which I never did, from downtown show how much money we made in the previous month. I looked at last month�s report. Our department made 1.4 million dollars.

Where�s my bonus?

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com