PREV & NEXT

I Sculpted A Miata Out Of Protein Powder
5/2/2

I have to write this before I eat lunch or my stats will be much less impressive. But currently, out of the last four meals I�ve eaten, three of them have been powdered protein in milk.

Wednesday morning, I had two scoops of chocolate flavored protein and two scoops of Folgers instant �Dancin� Java� latte with milk. For lunch, I had two McRib Jr sandwiches which are on sale for 99 cents each. The McOnions and McPickles were good, but the McPressed-Meat was a little weak in the quality department. And then, last night, Aisai didn�t feel good so I fended for myself and, since I had to get a few more calories, I had two scoops of chocolate flavored protein and a blob of peanut butter in milk, twice.

Now, if I just have the two scoops in milk, twice, then I get about 110 grams of protein in only 500 calories. I probably upped the calories to around 900 total with the peanut butter, but it was good.

And, since I used up both of my beaters to my mixer yesterday in the morning and evening, when I went to make a protein drink this morning [just two scoops and milk, once] I had to use a spoon.

I was under the impression that the whey protein mixed with milk really well. I was totally wrong. It was like drinking chocolate cottage cheese, except that chocolate cottage cheese would probably be creamier, and arguably, quite good.

It�s 109 days until I get to go on vacation in Tampa. And about 29 until Aisai and I zip down to Panama City, FL to see my cousin�s wedding. I think we�ll go down on Friday, hopefully early, and enjoy the area. Then we�ll enjoy the area, have a good lunch, do the wedding, and enjoy the area more. We�ll probably just read some scripture and take the Lord�s Supper on Sunday rather than trying to find a church in the area. One of the benefits of taking the Lord�s Supper to shut-ins is that you know that portable, disposable Lord�s Supper thingies are available.

And yes, I have read that news story about taking in too much protein is bad for the kidneys. But heck, in the last 36 hrs, I�ve only taken in 260 grams of protein. I�m sure there are predators at the zoo which take in much more.

Every day, I try to learn something about Miatas. Aisai says that my want to call them Miata as a plural is wrong wrong wrong, so I won�t. But I was reading about wind blocks. See, when you travel at speed in something shaped like that, it makes a low pressure area in the cabin, and thus air comes blowing at you, not from the front, but from the back. Putting a shield behind you [but you can�t call it a windshield since that�s in front, see] will make the turbulence from behind the car flop around on the trunk, rather than on you.

But I have a shaved head, so I don�t think I�d care which direction the wind came from. Though it is supposed to cut about 10 decibels off when you are at 70 mph. At 70, a common driving speed for me, the standard, non-wind break Miata generates 88 dB. With a wind break, it is 76 dB, which is the same value as when it is cruising at 45 mph.

Bear in mind that decibels are logarithmic. But also bear in mind that while being ten times louder, we only perceive it as being about twice as loud.

In any case, blah blah blah.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com