PREV & NEXT

Let The Bodies Hit The Floor
4/26/2

You know that �Let the bodies hit the floor... Let the bodies hit the floor...� song? Well, that�s what I�m listening to. Actually, halfway through that last sentence it switched to Soul Coughing�s Zoom Zip. In any case, I was celebrating that a cheesy space movie comes out today. I�m tempted to buy tickets for it online for tomorrow. I�m jonesin� for using Fandango.

I�m cutting edge man.

Oh, and I am SOOOOO cutting edge. Let me count the ways, but in a long narrative fashion.

When I got to work today, the first news that greeted me was that some Left Eye Lopez gal died in a car wreck in Honduras. TC shed no tears. I think Lefty burned down some fellow�s house that was on TC�s good list. Now, I say that, but if I�m wrong and have completely miscategorized TC�s motive for shedding no tears, I�ll say that. Whatever I said, yeah. Hmm, now you know why I�m not a professional writer.

In any case, Lefty was one of the space hookers in TLC. But that�s not the big news today.

I sat down at the computer after dining on some fine McBreakfast McBurritos and started with my email. I deleted my old stuff and the stuff from people who are spammers. But one thing caught my attention. It was an email from Sony saying �Let The Online Gaming Begin!� in the subject.

I looked at it first, expecting only news of the upcoming online stuff. But that�s not what it was. I followed the link it told me to and read the agreement, agreed, and then chose a password. Sony�s site then said it would contact me before May 10 and that they would be shipping me a Playstation 2 Ethernet Adapter.

I am now a beta tester of online games for the Playstation 2. Cha cha cha.

I think the reason I got the gig was that I have a cable modem and I�m old...33. I�m one day younger than Ziggy Marley, though. Six days older than Shaggy.

Holy Crap...I am old. I�m six days younger than Hugh Jackman. And he�s old.

Also very telling...I�m thirteen days older than Vanilla Ice. Oof.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com