PREV & NEXT

All About Me Sent From Zo�
4/23/2

1. IF YOU COULD BUILD A HOUSE ANYWHERE, WHERE WOULD IT BE?

See, I'm assuming you mean, "If you could live anywhere in your dream home and not have to worry about supporting yourself, or you'd at least have a job of comparable niceness to the one you have currently?" I'd like to build that 2000 square foot California rancher on about 16 acres, front 8 gently rising from the two lane road with medium traffic and no passing double lines, the back eight acres wooded and ascending a hill with many large rocks jutting out. If we're talking country other than the US, maybe coastal Uruguay. Or Tampa.

2. WHAT'S YOUR FAVOURITE ARTICLE OF CLOTHING?

I'm kinda fond of these brown suede performance loafers. I desperately need some suede cleaner though.

3. FAVOURITE PHYSICAL FEATURE(s) OF THE OPPOSITE SEX?

I think this week, it has to be hips. I'm generally more of a torso man. A good stomach can't be undervalued. Oh, and of course breasts are nice. And nice, fine hands.

4. WHAT'S THE LAST CD THAT YOU BOUGHT?

The last CD that I assembled from its parts using Kazaa was Under Rug Swept by Alanis Morissette. The last CD that I bought was Land of 1000 Dunces, a collections of 1950s frat proto-rock.

5. WHERE'S YOUR FAVOURITE PLACE TO BE?

Home.

6. WHERE'S YOUR LEAST FAVOURITE PLACE TO BE?

I honestly haven't been there yet. My life is so easy. Perhaps in line at Hel-Mart on a Saturday?

7. WHAT'S YOUR FAVOURITE PLACE TO BE MASSAGGED?

Ooh, my neck...my lower back...uhhg!

8. WHAT'S MOST IMPORTANT, STRONG IN MIND OR STRONG IN BODY?

Oh, yeah, I think physical strength is much more important than intellectual aptitude or moral convictions. Dur!

9. WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE IN THE MORNING?

Monday through Friday, 5:30 am. Saturday, between nine and noon. Sunday, 7:30 am.

10. WHAT'S YOUR FAVOURITE KITCHEN APPLIANCE?

Two weeks ago I would have probably said refrigerator, and that's still probably true, but I'm currently using a small hand mixer, a Black and Decker 200W Ergo, with only one of the wire beaters plugged in to mix my protein drink in the morning.

11. WHAT MAKES YOU REALLY ANGRY?

Lies.

12. IF YOU COULD PLAY ANY INSTRUMENT, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

See, this is not the question. I would prefer to have musical talent. I can play any instrument I want if you give me some time. However, I have found that I don't have the design concepts musically to even make the kind of music that I'd like to hear. I do own a trombone though, but I never intend to really learn to play it correctly.

13. FAVOURITE COLOR?

Today, it's Laguna Blue.

14. Which do you prefer, sports car or SUV?

Sports car. I say we capture all those who put SUV and make them ride in busses...so we can zip around them easier.

15. DO YOU BELIEVE IN AFTERLIFE?

Yes.

16. FAVOURITE CHILDREN'S BOOK?

I'm thinking Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, but when I was a child I had a love/hate relationship with Are You My Mother? which on the outside appears to be a Dr. Seuss book, but is really a horror story for babies.

17. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE SEASON?

Huntsville actually has all four seasons in nearly perfect three month units. I tend to enjoy the spring the best, but sometimes you'll get a really good fall with lots of crisp air and storms and not so many clouds all the time.

18. WHAT'S YOUR LEAST FAVOURITE HOUSEHOLD CHORE?

Mopping.

19. IF YOU COULD HAVE ONE SUPER POWER, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Speed, like The Flash, but I'd also want a little one like Spidey Senses too.

20. IF YOU WERE TO HAVE A TATTOO, WHAT IS IT?

If you were to change verb tenses, how will you? Seriously, I've talked about getting my Social Security Number tattooed across my right collarbone, but it would probably have to be a wave type pattern in only black somewhere.

21. CAN YOU JUGGLE?

Only two balls, it that juggling, or throwing and catching two balls simultaneously?

22. THE ONE PERSON FROM YOUR PAST YOU WISH YOU COULD GO BACK AND TALK TO?

From MY past...I guess Aisai's dad, since he's dead. Robert Watkins is dead too, but he died when we were in high school.

23. WHAT'S YOUR FAVOURITE DAY?

Saturday, naturally. But I'm also fond of Sunday, with maybe Friday coming in a distant third. Favorite work day besides Friday would be Thursday.

24. WHAT'S IN THE TRUNK OF YOUR CAR?

A spare, an air pump with a damaged connector, a syphon, black duct tape, a flash light, a first aid kit, a box with a towel in it, a six by twelve foot sheet of black plastic, maybe a winter cap, and a bottle of fix-flat.

25. WHICH DO YOU PREFER, SUSHI OR HAMBURGER?

Eel rolls are good, but a really good burger is also really good. This is a difficult statement. I will meditate on it.

26. FROM THE PEOPLE YOU EMAILED THIS TO, WHO'S MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

I don't email these, I have a web site. But anyone is free to copy and paste this into my guestbook [The Stuff�rum] and answer the questions so I can see the answers you chose.

27. WHO'S LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

Everyone...and their dog. Hmm, maybe just their dog.

28. WHY DID YOU BOTHER FILLING THIS OUT?

I didn't have much to say as far as a Stuffo entry and this is pretty easy.

Although, I will have to mention the Sci-Fi tax that has been suggested by an Alabama legislator running for office. My response is:

"Who is to say what is sci-fi and what is fantasy? Do you tax Conan? Do you tax Land of the Lost?"

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com