PREV & NEXT

Cards, GTA3, and Miataness
4/15/2

Ok...I don�t feel like writing and all the interesting stuff has slipped me right by.

Thursday night we had friends over to play cards. I was getting a migraine and took four ibuprofen. Then my headache got worse and I took my final two Excedrin migraine and then I finally took a Lortab 5.

We played Nine Hole Golf, and then they wanted to play You Don�t Know Jack on the PS2. We did that, then tried a little Bomberman Party Edition, and then someone showed up with that dedicated handheld word guessing thing game. I forget its name. It�s like the game Taboo, which I have never played, but a machine does all the cardness for you.

Friday, headache so I called in. I woke up, and puttered around and then never went into work because it was really too late. I did something, however, that I�d been meaning to do.

I made my environmental sound track. It�s 24 minutes long and it�s a city with seagulls. It does the sounds of an entire day in that 24 minutes, much like Grand Theft Auto 3 does.

In GTA3, a minute is an hour. Oh, and Sunday afternoon, I finished the game for the second time.

I�m not totally finished. I really want to steal an FBI car and deliver it to the crane at the loading docks so I can get all the cars on that list unlocked. But I am having the worst time getting one. The last time, I just got one. I was on the steps of the stadium and the FBI pulled up and I ran around some [serpentine serpentine] and then hopped in their car and drove as fast as possible to the paint shop and had it repainted.

Funny though, the FBI car just gets painted black again, but it still throws the cops off.

But I keep getting killed killed killed. Those FBI guys have M-16s that can unload a clip in about one second. My body armor is useless against that kind of stuff.

Oh, and finishing the game was so much easier now that I didn�t mess things up this time. I kept my bullet-proof hummer that was a gift of the corrupt police chief, payback for me getting him to the airport when the FBI was after him. And I had the rocket launcher since I got all 100 hidden packages.

I did the final mission on my first try. I took a Ma�ana, a two seater K-car, to the Columbian�s mansion where they take the payoff cash and all my weapons and then try to kill me. I killed the guards and Catalina gets in the helicopter. She�s going to the dam, but I�m throwing myself in the Ma�ana off the cliff to get to the ratty apartments I live in quicker. I steal a taxi, since my old car is upside down and in flames, and get to my garage. Pick up one of each weapon and get in the bullet proof Hummer.

I wasn�t really sure if the hummer was bullet proof, but it is. I just drove through the cartel roadblock on the way in. I�d hop out along the path and use the sniper rifle or rocket launcher to destroy everything, then back into the Hummer and roll forward. If I started to get sprayed with bullets, I�d reverse back about 100 yards and get the sniper rifle out. I blew up the flatbeds with the rocket launcher when they tried to attack me and then went with the AK when I had to clean the roof to get the other rocket launcher since I had run out of rockets. I got the helicopter on the first pop, but hit it two more times for good measure.

The most significant thing this weekend is that...wait...I need backstory first.

Lately, I�ve researched the Mazda Miata. It sounds perfect and pretty much is. Granted, it�s not a station wagon and it is a soft-top convertible and has less power then my current car. But, it weighs less and it�s a convertible. I�ve researched much about it, and it is a great little car.

And Aisai said I could get one in October when I get my raise.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com