PREV & NEXT

Now I Can't Do My Animated Sinbad Move
4/11/2

When you are six feet tall, the line that divides your ability to not wear a belt is about 180 lbs.

I never used to wear a belt. Then again, when I married Aisai 10+ years ago, I only weighed 140 lbs. And yes, I was six foot then. We may be in Alabama, but we aren�t coal miner�s daughters here.

[Meaning I didn't get married when I was twelve.]

When I worked at the vet in 1995, I remember I thought I was getting overweight since I weighted 170. Now that I think about it, I had some great abs then. In fact, I had gained muscle since my thin days. If only I had appreciated it more.

But how on earth could I appreciate it more? I guess I could rub my tummy every few minutes and say, �Ooh, excellent abs.� This could, however, be a career limiting move. Most insanity is.

Now, I weight 205ish. I�m not fat, but my doctor a few years ago said I had a �trouble spot.� Basically, I have a fat Frisbee sitting on my stomach.

But back to belts. I forgot to put mine on today.

You can probably guess what kind of belt I have. Go ahead. Guess? [Postwood waits for you to guess.]

Yes, I have a thick black belt with a minimalist and old fashioned silver colored buckle on it.

It�s not really silver colored. It�s chromed. I�ve got silver rings and I love the milky white color that the silver actually has. I don�t like keeping them too clean. If silver is too clean it looks like stainless steel. I�ve got a new ring from Thailand which is like that.

Here�s a list of my rings, from left to right:

Gold wedding ring, left ring finger � Approx 4 mm domed with beaded edge. Made of 10k gold with my name engraved inside. I sometimes joke to Aisai that she bought it for $14. I think it was really $60, which is a rip off.

Silver Thailand ring, left index finger � Approx 7 mm silver and silver oxide [black]. Pattern goes smooth band, black, 1mm �roped� band, black, 3 mm �braid� band, black, and then the roped, black, and smooth outer edge. I got it off eBay and, though the casting is excellent, the polishing is overdone in some area leaving an almost burned feel. Also, it was supposed to be an 11.5 so it would fit my right index finger but it�s only an 11.

Silver braid ring, left thumb � Bought it at Wal-Mart when getting a new watch band. The least lusterful of all my rings. Approx 4 mm, smooth edges with a 3mm braid motif with an oxidized background. My ugliest ring.

Silver true braid, no longer spinning, spin ring, right index finger � This is a beautiful and very large ring. The braided area is made of two silver wires and two silver 1.5 mm flat bands woven together and sealed into a groove in the 8mmish ring with smooth edges. However, the weld on the band came undone. You couldn�t tell where it was until it broke. It has been given superglue therapy and now no longer spins. Spin rings are fun, but they do jingle some.

Silver wave ring, right ring finger � an 8mm band with black waves around the band. Though all my rings are .925 silver, this one is softer than the rest. The waves are rendered crudely. When I take off all my rings so I have a more formal, or less alternative, look, I keep this one and my wedding ring on.

But about that belt, I forgot mine today. My world is upside down. I�m beltless boy.

I called Aisai before she left the house, so my belt is actually in her car. The car with the alarm that arms itself. So if I do swing by her work, I�ll have to run in to get her in order to get my belt. I�ll probably do that around ten.

I guess I collected the rings because, hey, I�ve already got three different cell phone covers.

And speaking of vanity, I tried to put my colored contacts in this morning. Ooh, they hurt my eyes and I sacrificed them to the sink drain. I have two other pair, but I think that the contacts just are too small for my big ol� eyes.

Maybe if I diet I can drop a size.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com