PREV & NEXT

Wibbly-Wobbly Vesos En Mi Cerebra
4/8/2

On Sunday, I woke up feeling fairly badly and got ready for church. Last Sunday, I had a killer headache and stayed home and took two Lortab 10s. This time, I was determined to go, and besides, my headache was not so bad I couldn�t fake normal human interactions.

Or so I thought. Poolphish at one point said I was giving him a funny look. I wasn�t. I was just trying to squint my whole face so it would hurt less. I didn�t realize I was doing it.

There was a food thing type church social after class but Aisai and I left.

However, there was a responsibility I had. I had to take the Lord�s Supper to some shut ins. We went to Aisai�s mom�s house and found the address and phone number and Aisai called. They were probably going to come that evening so they could take it then. Good.

I got home, in mucho pain, and decided to take one of the Imitrex. I took it and took a nap.

At 2:30, I woke up. I was on a pain vacation. I felt better than I had in months. Clearly, if a cerebral vasoconstrictor can fix my headaches, then I�m getting headaches since I have non-constricted vasos in my cerebra. I guess this tightened up the vasos.

[Note: A cerebral vasoconstrictor would constrict veins in your brain.]

But I was walkin� on sunshine, yeah yeah. We went and ate a very late lunch at Arby�s and the drove to southeast Huntsville and looked at some neighborhoods near where I grew up.

10123 Versailles, the house I grew up in, is still a dive in the midst of some nice little houses. I think it�s a rental. The house is covered with untrimmed vines and the trees are rangy and the beds are full of weeds. I so wish I could buy my childhood home, but it looks like it�s been trashed.

Meanwhile, the Camelot subdivision, besides having a stupid name, has ages very well indeed. It�s firmly in Dead Astronaut High School Land too.

I went to Dead Astronaut High School and though it sucked. However, I have since found out it is the best school in town, even beating out the private schools.

In any case, my vasos are starting to slowly get wibbly-wobbly on me again. My eyes went first. They hurt this morning. Now it�s a whole head package deal, though the light doesn�t bother me. Nor do sounds. I just have a hurty cerebra.

Imitrex is around $15 per pill and it�s worth every penny. However, I noticed at drugstore.com that the 100 mg are the same price per pill as the 50 mg, so I may ask Dr. Conway to give me a prescription of the 100s and I�ll just chop them in half. We also get reimbursed 80% for all non-generic after I meet my personal deductible. Aisai has met hers, I haven�t touched mine.

Aisai made the mistake of letting her mom know that high prolactin levels can be caused by liver disease. Remember how Aisai�s numbers from her physical came back with �you got a bad liver� numbers? Remember how Aisai�s dad died of liver cancer? Aisai�s mom is stressing quite a bit.

I�m not stressing much. After all, nothing bad ever happens to us.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com