PREV & NEXT

Hopefully Things Won't Be As Adventurous As They Could Be
4/3/2

Since my doctor told me to change my diet and exercise, I have walked twice, hiked a tad, and eaten total crap. I had oily Chinese food twice yesterday and I got McDonald�s breakfast burritos this morning.

And for those who don�t like me mentioning what I eat or that I play videogames, TURN AWAY....TURN AWAY.

Yesterday, when I got home, I started playing Grand Theft Auto 3. I�m on the second island and I�m using the map in OPM to pick up the hidden packages. I�ve finished the game once, about six months ago, but I only got about 60 packages. I haven�t even gotten on the third island and I nearly have that now.

Aisai called. She had an eye appointment and they dilated her eyes. She was having trouble driving so she went to her work and called me from the parking lot. I said I�d be right over.

I picked her up and we went by KFC and got two meals to take to a couple who just had a baby. Aisai and I felt bad about just picking something up for them rather than making them real food, but I had forgotten and Aisai wasn�t having the day she expected.

After dropping off the food and looking at their tiny baby, we went to Hel-Mart and got cat food, shampoo, and conditioner. Oh, and did I mention that you can update your mental image of me, I haven�t shaved my head in months and I�m a tad shaggy. In fact, my goatee is way overdue in the trimming department, but I trim it so badly I�d rather be minorly Grizzly Adams than risk it.

By this time, it�s almost seven and I�m starving so we go by the Chinese place near Kroger�s on Huff. I also had Chinese for lunch. Which was better? At lunch, Labman remembered to get me steamed rice rather than fried but the sesame chicken wasn�t that good. At dinner, Aisai forgot the steamed rice and got fried, which I am starting to hate, but the hot and spicy chicken was great. H&S chicken isn�t like what the sesame was like. Sesame is fried chicken gobbets with sauce. At least it wasn�t that orange �Mall Chinese� sauce. H&S is more a stir fry and it was very hot. Dinner wins the taste test despite having suck-rice.

Today isn�t the day that Aisai wanted either. It was an ultrasound at 8 a.m., another vision test at ten, and now we wait until 8 p.m. and then she has an MRI. I�ll be the poser reading Kafka in the lobby.

So, what�s wrong with Aisai? Remember last year when they thought she had a pituitary tumor? Same thing again. They can�t figure out some stuff and that�s the logical conclusion, but I think, like last time, there won�t be one. There is also an elevated �Bad Liver� marker floating around her blood, so they wanted to see that too. Aisai�s father died of liver cancer in the early 1990s.

So, what�s my plan, besides missing a class in a very linear study of the origin of the bible and it�s translations tonight?

I think I�ll get the rest of the packages on the second island.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com