PREV & NEXT

Mostly Just Pain
4/1/2

The most significant thing about this weekend is the headache that I had Sunday. Before I got the prescription for Lortab 10s, I didn�t even know they existed. With all of Aisai�s surgery and my few, the heaviest I�d ever gotten was a Lortab 5.

I used two Lortab 10 on Sunday. I barely remember the day, except for the 20 or so minutes that I was in agony after waking up and before going back to bed.

Friday, Aisai and I had carpooled since on Thursday I was informed that bad bearings can seize up. I had been driving on bad bearings for about four months and never realized that I was just rolling the dice with every foot that I traveled forward. We used Aisai�s 626 this weekend.

We were going to see Panic Room with Aisai�s mom on Friday, but since she bought some furniture and had to wait for them to deliver it, Aisai and I just went to Lord Of The Rings again.

I made the same mistake this time as I did last time. I didn�t eat beforehand. In fact, I should write down all the food I�ve had since I�m trying to detective my way into finding out what made my headache. On Friday, I had one bowl of Cheerios for breakfast and some sushi for lunch [crab rolls, I should have gotten eel rolls]. Halfway through the movie I was starving. The additional four minutes of footage on the end of the movie are pretty cool.

After that we went by the Chinese place near Kroger�s on Huff Road. Aisai got us some Sesame Chicken while I went into Kroger and got some multipurpose solution for my contacts. We watched the TV that had been piling up on the replaytv and went to bed at a reasonable hour.

Saturday we woke up around ten or so and I thought that Aisai was going to make some breakfast or something. She didn�t and so we went to Subway and I got that foot long turkey sub with bacon and cucumbers that I�ve been thinking about for weeks. While we were in line, Aisai�s mom called my cell phone and told Aisai that she had locked herself out of her house.

When the phone rang, I answered it and then immediately handed it to Aisai, as I was at the �I want lettuce, tomato, cucumber� stage of my ordering. Andy, a person I know since he still hangs out with my friends from high school who became deadheads, was working.

We got it to go and went to let Aisai�s mom into her house. Then we went to see Panic Room.

I tend to think that I like the Carmike 10 here in town. The sound is great but there is one horrible problem. They never focus the stupid projector. When LOTR started, since I knew that the first ten minutes were all jabbering, I went to get a good hard focus on that thing.

�Excuse me. Could you come take a look at the focus in The Lord of the Rings? It�s a little out of focus.� I said to two employees. The female followed me. When we got in the theater and could see the screen, she said, �Oh, I guess they fixed it.� Which they hadn�t since it was still out of focus and rather badly. I said, �No, it�s still out of focus.� but then went to sit down. They never fixed it. I got used to seeing things blurred around the wraiths on the mountain scene.

See, Gandalf...he has long hair and a long beard...he�s a hairy guy. When they do a close-up on him, as they were doing when me and Mrs. Gal were there, his hairs near his face will be in focus. In other words, you can focus on the facial hairs and get a good hard focus.

When we went to Panic Room, we were at the Regal 18. I�m not fond of Regal and still don�t forgive them for the Haley Isenburg/Pepsi theather safety and courtesy spots. This was in one of the newer theaters at the 18 and it was big. When I walked in, I said, �Wow.� I didn�t know Huntsville had a theater that large.

When the previews started, I laughed to Aisai. It was in perfect perfect focus. I might be a little picky since my eyes are corrected past 20/20 to around 20/16, but focus is focus, and this was in really good focus. The Spiderman trailer that was supposed to be attached wasn�t, but we did have a new Star Wars and a new Minority Report trailer.

After that, we ran home and got stuff ready to go to Aisai�s mom�s house as we were doing a get together thing with Tom and them. I brought Bomberman Party Edition with the PS2 and we also bought Phase 10 on our way home from the movie.

I started getting fussy and edgy as the evening wore on. We had baked potatoes with chili, but I didn�t have any chili. I had two bowls full of salad with this really good sesame peanut dressing and then a potato with lots of broccoli and some cheese on it. I also had about six Hershey�s miniature dark chocolate bars while we played cards.

We got in bed around 12:30 am and when the alarm went off at 7:20. Aisai got out of bed first. She took a shower and was out before I moved. I knew I had to get up.

On Sunday, I have a few responsibilities. This week I was an alternate for serving the Lord�s Supper, and I�ve been used the four out of four other Sunday�s that month. Aisai and I were supposed to take the Lord�s Supper to some shut ins during the afternoon and then at two go to Windsor House, the state run old folks home, and do a little mini-church service.

I got out of bed and took a shower. I shaved. I put in my contacts. I was really hurting and moving slowly. I put on my clothes and picked out a tie and got my suit on. Aisai made me a protein drink and brought it to me. Aisai knew I was hurting, but when I told her that she would have to drive and made sure to put on sunglasses before the garage door opened, she knew I was really hurting.

She may have realized I was sensitive to light when I turned the lights off in the bathroom as soon as I got my shaving done. Deodorant doesn�t need that much light, nor does contacts.

The movement of the car made my head hurt more. The sound of the other cars driving on the wet pavement hurt my ears. The light hurt my eyes. At the intersection of Slaughter and Madison Pike, I said, �I don�t think this will work.�

Aisai turned around in the new apartment�s parking lot and drove me back. She dropped me off and I went in, took a Lortab 10, and started getting undressed. I got into bed and gritted my teeth against my headache.

I got up about 15 minutes later when the Lortab had started to kick in and took my contacts out.

I fell asleep. The phone rang. I had to hustle through the house to get to the kitchen phone. It was Aisai calling from the lobby at church. Did I feel up to eating with her and mom for lunch? No. Aisai would just pick something up for us on the way home then. Ok. Bye.

I picked up the blue phone off the TV and took it back to bed. Then I got up and went to the bathroom. I realized that, while I could barely walk and couldn�t follow conversation well, I wasn�t really hurting.

I went into the great room and turned on the TV and set up the PS2. The phone rang. It was Aisai wanting to know what I wanted. �Those 99 cent bacon burgers off the dollar menu.� �From Wendy�s?� �Yes, and some fries. I mean, cause I�m sick, you know I normally wouldn�t get fries.� �I�ll get you fries and two Jr Bacon Cheeseburgers.� �Ok.�

I put in Grand Theft Auto 3. The moving camera made me dizzy. I went back to bed dizzy.

Aisai got home. We ate our food and the bacon seemed gross to me. I think we watched a Star Trek episode. That may have been later that day.

At noon, the Lortab had mostly worn off and I decided that I didn�t want another. By 12:30, I had taken another and went back to bed.

This headache is different than my headaches I�ve had when I throw up it�s so painful. This is crushing. I still feel part of it. I can tell that I could get it again today. I almost cry when I think it could come back.

I did cry in the car Sunday morning. I was telling Aisai that this had to stop and that I couldn�t handle it anymore.

When I woke up at around seven at night last night, Aisai had been napping with me. Aisai cooked us a ground beef patty each and made some stroganoff noodles. We watched some TV and then went to bed.

Today, I feel stupid and can�t focus on anything. I told Aisai that I feel like I have brain damage.

The light hurts my eyes. Sounds aren�t hurting me. My head hurts more than a normal headache would hurt me, but it�s all relative.

We dropped of the Kronos at Universal to get the front left bearing. It�ll be ready tomorrow.

Aisai wants to go to Tampa on vacation in May.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com