PREV & NEXT

Stream of Consciousness: Ka-kaw...Ka-kaw...
3/19/2

I�m listening to The Crystal Method�s new album Tweekend. So far, it�s right on par with Vegas.

Saw some footage of the Chicago Auto Show yesterday. The Saturn convertible is the best thing I saw in the realm of them actually making cars. Of course, that ridiculous front end will change before it comes out. GM had a lot of stuff that they are actually going to make. The Pontiacs were, as usual, sad. It�s like GM didn�t learn from the failures they had an Oldshmobile and is trying to turn the Pontiacs into that too.

Not that I like Pontiacs. In fact, it amazes me that such a thing as a �Pontiac Snob� can exist.

You don�t believe me, do you? Well, look around on the freeway next time. Spot the Pontiacs and compare the way they drive to the other cars. They drive faster and tailgate people more often. They�re worse than men who are forced to drive minivans and thus drive like Conan the Barbarian avenging his parents.

The other day, I confused Conan with Dar. Yeah, Dar, born-of-a-cow Dar.

�Ka-Kaw...Ka-Kaw...�

If you�ve never seen The Beast Master...you might want to. It�s horrible. You should know that going into the thing. I don�t think I need to see it for another two or three decades. I�ll be rotting in my cell at the Horrifically Elderly Home and Beast Master will come on. I�ll cackle with glee and make �Ka-kaw...Ka-kaw...� noises.

Oh, and Tara gets killed on Buffy finally. Yeah, I should have warned you about the spoiler, but let�s just all celebrate, shall we.

And I have nothing against the gal who plays Tara. In fact, I think she�s right on that I�d like to see her character kiss a boy too. I�m not big on Ellen-ing up my Vampire Slayer show. In fact, they took a waifish character, Willow, and started dressing her in rawhide and made her Princess Butchy. Ooh, it steams me.

Well, I�ve read lots of Buffy spoilers...but what I need is Survivor spoilers. There aren�t any good �brain trusts� out there that�ll have me. Ironically, ACME did invite me back when I was in Elipsiiis, but I didn�t go. Now they are 100% accurate so far and I�m hovering at 90 percentile. That�s horrible, really, as most people playing the Survivor Pickem don�t know anything about the way Mark Burnett works.

Oh, and we watched MB�s other show last night, not avdentutrek or whatever it is, but Combat Missions. I wasn�t expecting it to be good, but it was. The contestants are �The best of the best of the best...with honors...sir.� Example: The team of five, Navy SEALs and one LAPD SWAT guy, lost to the team of eight mostly SWAT members. I think it�s the diversity of �Bravo Team� that makes them strong. Also, the mission was too hard.

Ok, as long as I�m geeking out hard here, I might as well say I MUST FIND MY DIGITAL RECORDER. I want to do some environmental sounds. But without that, I might resort to using my TR517 and just ignore the fact that I have video stored and tape over it after I dump it to MP3. Actually, that�s not a bad idea except that people are a lot more aware of a camera than they are a very small digital recorder.

The digital recorder can only get 15 minutes at a time, but I�m only planning on making 10-minute samples. Eventually I might get a mixer program and make some dronology stuff.

Oooh, Name Of The Game...a brilliant song. I�m going to have to buy this album [I KaZaAed it] in its edited form [I don�t like all the MFing].

I�m actually studying the way they drop elements in and out in this type music.

If I ever make any tracks in MP3 [1] I�ll post one for people to download and [2] it will suck.

Oh, and I watched the second reel of Shaolin Soccer last night. That movie is brilliant. Wait for it.

Huzzah!

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com