PREV & NEXT

Michelle Rodriguez Movies
3/18/2

Friday I got home and played Wolfenstein.

Ok, let me address this now...I play video games, OK. I�ve actually had people I know visit my site and say �Yeah, I looked at it, but you only talked about video games and what you had for lunch.� Well, sorry to say, that�s what my life is frequently.

Speaking of which, I am pining for a Subway 12� turkey sub with bacon and cucumbers. Sure, I�ll have some tomatoes, if they aren�t too mealy looking, and lettuce. The last guy who made me a turkey with cucumbers didn�t want to put lettuce on it. I�m too meek to say, �More lettuce...now more...one more time. Good. Onions...more...more...�

Why, when I get $1 worth of turkey on my sandwich do they try to skimp on eight cents of lettuce?

When Aisai got home, she reheated the Poppychick from Wednesday and we watched The Osbornes and some other 30-minute thing. Then it was time to go play with the college kids.

�What?� said Aisai. She was unaware that we were going to meet up and play cards/ping pong/whatever. We went and I mostly played cards [and stomped everyone] and then after no one wanted to play me anymore we threw around my new 10 lb medicine ball.

It seems there is a built in age limit on the thing. As a general rule, if you were under 20 years old, you didn�t have solid enough a skeletomuscular thingy to throw it around well. And Poolphish and Chad decided to play a game of burnout. Ha ha ha. They got so tired after the first few minutes they weren�t able to throw it as hard as a casual tosser.

At one point, not-yet-16-year-old Andrew wanted in. Andrew is a mean card player, but he�s not finished growing by a long shot. When I stressed that I wanted to see some arc on the ball when it came to me, speaking to Poolphish or Chad, as they were still freaking out all over everyone, Andrew said �I can take it.�

Oh, young Andrew...wrong words.

Chad burned one in on Andrew. Andrew dodged and it hit a chair. The chair went a little airborne and did a 180. Chairs sitting next to it were compacted into a crooked wad of chairs. These are indestructible blue chairs [NASA Contact, you saw these Wednesday] so no damage to anything.

We got home around midnight. We slept until noon. I actually got up at 10 and ate something and went back to bed. I had a bad headache. When we got up, we took showers and had breakfast at Lonestar, or Longhorn, I can�t keep those two apart. Steak and a sweet potato. The hostess was telling me she hoped I had a good meal and to hurry back on the way out. I didn�t realize how much Aisai picked up on when women flirt with me and totally ignore her, but she noticed.

My ego...it�s puffed up...like...a...big puffy ego.

[strut strut]

We then saw Resident Evil, which is the best zombie movie I�ve seen this year. Actually, I liked it quite a bit and wouldn�t mind seeing it again in a year or two. But, hey, zombie movie...expectations were set to low. The sound was brilliant. I want to design background sound. It�s all part of my desire to become a big dronology star.

Back home, I don�t remember how I sat around the house for the rest of Saturday, besides The Fast And The Furious. And, by the way, if anyone reading this was the person who said that I�d really like it...they were wrong. It was mucho suckola. Ok, not that bad...and I feel that many movies suffer on the small screen when they could be interesting on the big screen. I should have just watched the commentary track since Ethan Cohen would actually call certain scenes �blah blah scenes.� Boy, did he call that right.

Of note is that Michelle Rodriguez was in both movies. Also, I was thinking that Chad Lindberg was Giovanni Ribisi. I still don�t know who was lightning boy on X-files, as both did an X-files episode and I don�t feel like looking it up at epguides.com.

But I can say that Chad Lindberg�s name in Hollywood might be �Get Me Someone Who Looks Like Giovanni Ribisi.�

Blade II comes out this Friday. The college kids are coming over to play cards at our place Thursday. We have a thing at someone else�s house on Saturday night. Greg the Bunny comes out on the 27th, and hopefully Survivor will be back to Thursday at that point. On the 29th, Lord of the Rings gets that extra footage on the end of it. On the 31st, we�ll go out with the college age kids to some restaurant.

Skipping to May: On the 3rd, Spiderman comes out. On the 6th, I should ask my boss for my Dynamics book back. On the 16th, Star Wars Episode 2 comes out. The 17th and 18th are the College Age Retreat at Doublehead. Battlebots competition for season 5 starts on the 22nd and ends on the 27th. The 27th is also a day off work since it�s Memorial Day. And the 31st is a third paycheck in one month, which means [if you buy into third paycheck theory] extra money. And I want a bigger hard drive or maybe something better than my $16 graphics card.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com