PREV & NEXT

Three Small Words
3/15/2

There�s a definite humor in throwing small objects at other people. In fact, one could argue that it might have been the first joke ever.

I imagine that in pre-technology days that scatological humor also played a large role. After all, not a lot of technology. Not that technology makes for new humor, which it does really, but take for example TC�s Poopie Cookies [look in the archive for that horrific story]. If it wasn�t for TC�s ability to buy prunes, bacon, and sugar cookie dough at Kroger�s, and have left over �Mary Janes� from Halloween, that humor wouldn�t happen.

It�s the technology that allows us the convenience to make more humor.

I didn�t mean to spend that much time on that discussion.

Aisai bowled, as in bowling with a ball and pins, yesterday for the first time in her life. �I�ve never been putt putt golfing or bowling, but I swear I had a pleasant childhood.� She said that in the car last night. She did fairly well, I suppose, I�m not bowling guru as I hadn�t been in over 10 years. If I had, I would have dragged my wife along.

She got a 62 on the first game and then a 59. I got a 105 and then an 85. But that 85 is not as bad as you think. I was joking around trying to �power it in� on the first couple of turns. I bowled 0-0, 0-7,0-7, and then got down to business. Those zeros were because I was powering it in. I can power in a bowling ball so hard it flies down that gutter. The sevens were when I bowled very slowly with the day glow green 11 lb ball that I tended to like. I called it the Kryptonite Ball, not to be funny, but we had four other green balls. Two were dubbed Mucus Balls and the darker green ball remained without a humorous moniker.

STUFFO BONUS: You receive a +5 bonus for using the word �moniker.� Your next word to use is �pejorative.�

Yeah, it sure is pejorative, too.

STUFFO BONUS: You receive a +5 bonus for using the word �pejorative.� Your next word to use is �flenser.�

The highest point total in our group of nine people was a 123.

Someone, at some time, bought a little bag o� talc that you could chalk up your hands with. I chalked my thumb some since I was always afraid that the Kryptonite Ball would rip my thumb off. Well, the real fun thing to do with that is to throw it at people.

Poolphish, Linen�s brother, and I were all wearing navy blue shirts. [Poolphish�s was a �business polo�, mine was a pocketless T with very fine stripes of black, and Linen�s brother was wearing a volunteer fire and rescue shirt.] We never pegged Linen�s brother with it, and it seemed that my shirt just didn�t want to let go of the chalk, where Poolphish could get most of it out of his shirt.

I blame fabric softener.

In fact, blaming fabric softener is a regular thing for me. When I got itchy feet that time, I blamed fabric softener, even though it was the Tide detergent. I blame fabric softener for giving bacteria something to munch on and making the bath towels smell prematurely oofy. I blame fabric softener for retarding the flame retardant quality of flame retardant stuff.

It all reminds me of that song by Simon and Garfunkel, El Condor Pasa, where it goes:

�I�d rather be a flenser than a whale�

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com