PREV & NEXT

Thank You, Sir. May I Have Another?
3/8/2

Nothing like being duped big time. Duped is too polite a word too. The fact is that I�ve said �Clark�s Honda is Wonderbar!� repeatedly...well, I didn�t say wonderbar, but I said they were trustworthy.

We bought Aisai�s car, the 626, and the check engine light was on. Otherwise, it drove great. We took it into them and they cleaned the throttle body housing and that was $130. I sung their praises. Then we took it back since I wanted it checked out to see if the timing belt had been done. It hadn�t and we paid some amount for the belt being done and also changing out the water pump. A number I do know, since I just got off the phone with Aisai, is the water pump. They charged us $255 for the part.

We, in total, spent $2000 in two weeks on the car fixing various things. The more we spent, the worse it was. At one point, it would shake violently as you went down the road. They replaced the front bearings, which I was skeptical of as I have bad bearings now in my Kronos, and something else...but that wasn�t it. Then they replaced the axle. They still think we need to come in to get a new thing on the motor mount, which is what I suspected, but they can go jump.

Aisai is calling around getting our extended warranty jumping through hoops done and calls the man we bought the car from. He�s an older man and loves to talk so Aisai and he talked for a while.

He said he had the receipt from when he had the front bearings replaced.

...

I stop here. Ire redirected somewhat but not diminished. No heat taken off Clark�s. But now that I remember, we were standing outside his office talking about the car and about how my Kronos has bearings that need replacing. He mentioned that he replaced the rear left bearing on the 626.

I just now called Aisai. We have decided that we can�t trust anyone. The other part of the story, which I don�t feel like mentioning in detail, is that a water pump for the 626 is $139. They jacked the price over $100 on us.

Granted, I guess I should be glad that the 626 is a much better car than we thought.

Now, we�ll never go back to Clark�s. And they were so good to me with my 323. Actually, it�s just that the 323 was so good. We�ll probably use Universal on Whitesburg or Performance Automotive in Madison to do stuff now.

Random Gripes: And my office is hot. And my feet feel swollen. And my left shoulder blade is pinching the muscles of my back.

Sucko.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com