PREV & NEXT

All About Me
3/6/2

1. LIVING ARRANGEMENT?

I live in a cookie-cutter house, a �starter home.� It has 1500 square feet and a funky loft. I live with my wife and three cats. Both my wife and I park our cars in our two car garage and leave no cars outside. I just felt that last part was an important character trait.

2. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?

The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka, in theory. I�ll read it a little more when I get an oil change again. What I really read is the internet, check my diaryland profile, and magazines while eating breakfast. I also read Moby�s diary at his site and James Lileks, but sometimes he makes such long entries.

3. WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?

I don�t use a mouse pad at work and the one at home is a 1971 NASA coffee table book, which is laughably wrong about how the solar system is. It�s a hardback without it�s dust jacket and black.

4. FAVORITE BOARD GAME?

I would say first that I am a card game person, but also, since I whooped up on people playing Monopoly over Christmas, I�ll have to say Monopoly. Card games would be Venture and Rook.

5. FAVORITE MAGAZINE?

PSM or The Official Playstation Magazine. PMS tells it like it is better, but OPM gives you demo disks every month and every other month it�s a PS2 DVD.

6. Smells:

a. FAVORITE SMELLS?

It�s hard to answer right now. I�m not much in a smell mood. The last smell that I smelled that I really thought was incredibly pleasant was my wife�s hair. Not newly shampooed overly smelly hair, this was evening hair. But it was still shampooy smelling.

b. LEAST FAVORITE SMELL?

I dunno, something that would make me puke immediately.

7. FAVORITE SOUND?

I like the sound of a good car engine. And I�ve gotten out of my dronology phase, but I do really like that kind of stuff. And you can�t call dronology music really.

8. WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD?

�Oh, no. I�ve killed everyone.�

9. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING THAT YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

11. HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE?

Less than four, that�s for sure.

12. FUTURE CHILD'S NAME?

I�m getting fond of Eli for a boy now. The female would probably be Rachel Kaori. Though Hiroko at Aisai�s work claims that Kaori would be pronounced �Cow�-Ree�, I pronounce it �Kay-or-ee.� Which is how they do in the game SSX.

13. WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IN LIFE?

Being good.

14. FAVORITE FOODS?

Yes, please, it�s getting close to lunch. I�m mostly fond of stuff I never get, like beef liver and fish. Not at the same meal mind you, but I�d see nothing wrong with it. I�m very fond of plain white rice also. And though not a favorite, I think turnips are just as viable as potatoes are.

15. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?

Chocolate, and I forgive you for being so stupid.

16. DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST?

Yes.

17. DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL?

No. Stuffed pillows, real animals.

18. STORMS:COOL OR SCARY?

It�s all cool until somebody gets hurt.

19. WHAT TYPE WAS YOUR FIRST CAR?

1978 Chevy Caprice Classic V8 Hellbeast. Though I learned to drive in a rusty Porche 914.

22. WHAT IS YOUR ZODIAC SIGN?

Libra, the scales o� justice.

23. DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI?

When I can get them.

24. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB THAT YOU WANTED,WHAT WOULD IT BE?

One man world superpower.

25. IF YOU COULD DYE YOUR HAIR ANY COLOR?

I can and choose not to.

26. EVER BEEN IN LOVE?

Yes, I have this wife, see.

27. IS THE GLASS HALF EMPTY OF HALF FULL?

The glass is too big.

28. FAVORITE MOVIE?

Right now, Shaolin Soccer which I am having to watch on my computer.

29. DO YOU TYPE WITH THE FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS?

Yes. Soon we will purge the earth of the evil keypeckers. [polishes gun]

30. WHAT IS UNDER YOUR BED?

On my side, nada. On Aisai�s side, storage things full of clothes not of this season.

31. FAVORITE NUMBER?

I�m feeling pretty fond of 8 today, but I�m thinking of the coolness of 4 lately.

32. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH?

Is Survivor a sport? If not, then Battlebots.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com