PREV & NEXT

Medicine Ball
3/4/2

So, Friday Aisai gets her car back with a new front axle. She had to work late on Friday at the Underground Lair Family Friendly Awards, which sucked and kept everyone from their family. She got home around 7:20.

We ate at some fast food joint on the way to church. Not a normal church function, just us and a few friends getting together to play cards and ping pong in the fellowship hall. I played my first game of Phase 10, which was really phase 7 since, when I was beating everyone horribly, I said, �I�d like to make this a phase seven and just stop there.� Since there is no fun in losing, everyone agreed.

We also got to play one of my absolute favorite card games, Venture, the game designed by 3M in the 1960s. I whomped everyone again. They key is, pick on me, torture me, or I�ll win. Now granted, this wastes your resources and whoever keeps from doing this will win. But no one went after me, so I whomped.

Saturday, we woke late, ate subway, and drove to Tims Ford State Park. The cabins were great and we saw deer, but I don�t think its what we need for the Fall Retreat next year. We drove home. All this driving, about 200 miles, was done in the 626 which is a dream to drive. And the CD player seems to be warming up to the CDRs. Basically, if it can�t find a track, bump it to the next, then bump it back and it usually will find it. Once playing, it has no problems.

Aisai was mostly sick that night and Sunday, but she did manage to go to evening worship. After service, we had a meal with out �We Care� team and then I played some ping pong with more coordinated and younger people than I am. And then...a fun thing.

Anna is an 11 year old, I suppose, and she got this five pound ball to help her practice shooting at basketball. It's slightly larger than a softball. Well, take that ball and several adult guys and we can have lots of mayhem, which we did. I perfected by behind the back throw of a 5 lb ball. Then when the soccer guys showed up, they were much better at doing tricks. One was even able to hacky sack with it for a while.

Aisai was supposed to get 18 fillings today at her doctor. Well, not 18. I just like to tease her about that since I�ve never had a cavity. She rescheduled and they�ll be bringing in a oil drilling rig for her teeth next Tuesday.

Today at work I have labwork and labwork. Tomorrow, a stupid meeting.

The icicles outside my window finally melted in the sun.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com