PREV & NEXT

I am Shaolin Weight Arm!
3/1/2

Before I left work, I tried calling Aisai to see if I needed to take her home since her car was still in the shop. I couldn�t get her but she called me on my cell phone while I was driving home.

When she had gone to Clark�s to try to drive the car and have it make that violent hammering sound, it didn�t do it. I had witnessed that freakish and scary thing that morning, so I naturally had to go see the car allegedly being good.

It was perfect, flawless. It made me love Mazda�s again. They kept the car overnight so that they could drive it this morning to see if it would make the noise. I haven�t heard from Aisai.

Aisai got home late and came upstairs to where I was playing Return To Castle Wolfenstein. I stopped playing and started Shaolin Soccer which I have in AVI format. We watched the first reel of the movie and it was really, terribly cool.

Shaolin Soccer will be released in the US in a botched, edited way. Allegedly they will replace all the sweeping orchestral music with rap music and edit out 20 minutes of the movie. It is a Bad News Bears type movie with six loser kung fu experts who form a soccer team. The Matrix style FX really make it.

The coolest scene I�ve seen so far was when Shaolin Iron Leg dude was left alone for a few hours to practice kicking the soccer ball at a target on a wall. The coach, busy watching the other losers, notices his drink is doing that thud thud thing that we saw in all the Jurassic Park movies. Cut to the wall and the center of the target is partly caved in and ....WHAM...the soccer ball hits it and concrete dust flies away and the cracks in the wall spread. Long shot of wall and Iron Leg. He�s kicking the ball about 100 yards, doing crazy Matrix style kicks, it�s hitting very hard and damaging the wall and bouncing back for another kick.

It does suffer from that I Love Lucy humor that the Chinese movie industry has not yet figured out is...oh, just plain shameful.

After that we went and got some Chinese food, Kung Po Chicken, and came home to eat it. We watched some fluff thing we�d recorded about a jersey cow since I didn�t want my food to distract from Survivor 4.

That night I dreamed a dream which I don�t remember very much of. But I do remember that we had parked my car behind some large store but then the car got blocked in by these trucks with trailers carrying animals. [Obviously influenced by the cow show.] There was no way to get the car out, but hey, the Kronos only weighs 2300 lbs so I picked it up and carried it with the rear end of the car pointed straight up, and snaked my way through the trailers.

I tried to get Aisai�s attention at my car carrying antics, but she was talking with someone and wouldn�t look. It�s not every day I carry my car around. Aisai says it must have been influenced by the new Saturn VUE commercials where the car is very small and does things like runs from a leopard in the snow [like a snow bunny] etc. I think it�s more influenced by the Shaolin Soccer movie.

Oh, and they are renaming it Kung Fu Soccer for the US. Ruins the alliteration.

...

I called Aisai, then Clark�s. They drove it and rather than saying �Oh, maybe you�re just hearing road noise, you lil� scamp� and ruffling my hair, they were like �It wasn�t just knocking, it was really hammering. We know you guys said it would stop when it warmed up, but we brought it right back and are looking at it now.�

The chief suspect is the axel, $200 which is cool, better than $900. But...we don�t have that money since we spent $1800 on this car in the last two weeks and the warranty company will take a while to get the $500 that was covered back to us.

They did compliment the car again. That 626 is probably the nicest car I�ve ever been in short of my Mom�s BMW 740iL she used to have. And yes, I�ve been in all the Lexus�s she�s had too.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com