PREV & NEXT

Snow, TV, and a Moby Quote
2/27/2

It snowed last night. It has been cold lately so it didn�t melt right away and it was on other people�s cars [I keep mine in the garage] and even on the streets.

Aisai and I are still carpooling. The car warranty people need to OK the repairs before they get made. It�s in the shop for a power steering pump and new bearings. The mention of bearings made my bushy eyebrows raise too.

I�d just like the car back. Carpooling is kind of fun though. I need to get the CD that Aisai made for herself when we went to pick up the 626 and put it in my car so she can hear it. Her old Sony CD player in the 626 doesn�t like CD-Rs.

And the price of mini-cds is a rip off. I think I�ll have to order them again from that CD case place on the internet. Target wants $10 for 10. I can get them for 45 cents each and then $5 shipping. So if I buy $10 worth, yeah, it�s comparable. But If I spend $15, I get twice as much or three times as much for $20.

The place is c4components.com. TC and I ordered some cases from them a while back and I got the mini-CDs just on a whim.

In coffee news, we opened the can of Pilon, the Spanish coffee. It�s good. That flowery �Community Coffee� had chickory in it. I�m not a chickory fan.

And speaking of fan, last night was a great night for TV. Buffy was four stars. Smallville was good. And besides those being new, we got a new Battlebots, which was actually rather mediocre. I only laughed out loud at the carnage twice. There were no fights that I went, �Aisai, you have to see this.� and attempt to get her to watch my geeky robot sports show.

Tonight, I�ll get two episodes of Enterprise. I decided to give it another chance after deciding I didn�t like it based on the pilot. �Breaking The Ice� was pretty good, so I�m getting it now.

The real TV event is Survivor 4 starting on Thursday. Ooh, I like Squirrelvivor. I actually like The Mole better. You can�t vote the jerks off The Mole. Har har har.

Hopefully Aisai�s car will be done today. The carpooling is fun, but actually having your new car is better.

I�m reading Moby�s online diary. This is from it:

�I was on a plane earlier from Salt Lake City to Los Angeles. I was flying with Earth, Wind & Fire and the members of Kiss. Needless to say it was an odd experience. And Gene Simmons from Kiss told me in all earnestness that I was 'powerful and attractive.' So for about 10 minutes afterwards I felt powerful and attractive and I think that for the first time in my life I walked without a slouch. But then the slouch returned and the old feelings of low self-esteem kicked back in. Maybe I should have weekly self-esteem boosting sessions with Gene Simmons.�

You can read his stuff at moby.com.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com