PREV & NEXT

And Don't Forget My Black T-Shirt
2/21/2

Adventure rears it�s ugly head again. Good and possibly bad, but the anecdotal value is wonderful.

Tuesday, the ad for the Camry was in the paper. I think I under priced it since I got four calls. No one was really interested once I told them it needed an AC compressor.

Wednesday, four more calls. I return the guy�s call who left his pager number. I call Edward who is actually at a Buy Here Pay Here car place. I call some guy who was at work and get his secretary. And I call the old man named C. W. Something.

Ed and his boss are there five minutes after I got off the phone with CW. I had gotten a Diet Mountain Dew and went upstairs to get the email from Aisai which would have a bill of sale as an attachment. The printer isn�t working [Lexmark 1000] so I�m going to have to write one by hand, twice, one for them and one for me.

They drive the car and want to buy it. Aisai gets a call on her cell phone from me asking where the car manual is, since they want to know. She�s about to leave and has printed out a bill of sale. I ask her to xerox it and bring it home. She doesn�t know where the manual is.

We stand around and talk cars and movies while we wait for Aisai. She flies up in the 626, scaring us all, and gets out. Checks and Bills of sale and it�s all good.

Aisai, being an accountant type, knows better than to take the check to our bank. She goes to his bank and guessy woo? Insufficient funds.

The check would have bounced. And us, not being a company, would not be able to run it through again [and again and again]. Aisai called and talked to a guy who said that Bossman would be in at 2:30 p.m. Before she talks to him, she�ll call Compass [his bank] and check for funds. Then she�ll talk to him...or run to the bank and take the money. We�re not sure at this time.

But we�re flexible. We can call Compass every day to see if he has money yet and take it when it�s there. I�m sure it won�t come to that. As I told Aisai, we have no proof that he has no money, but we know that he doesn�t have $1200.

That�s pretty sorry.

If you wanna see the car, it�s at one of the car lots on the northwest corner of Oakwood and the Parkway.

Oh, and Aisai�s mom�s guys who were supposed to paint the cabinets yesterday were doing such a bad job [didn�t sand first, drips of stain running down the doors] she sent them home.

We all celebrated by going to Pepito�s, my new favorite Mexican restaurant.

I suddenly have the urge to listen to Song For The Dumped by Ben Folds.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com