PREV & NEXT

My Cup Runneth Over With Geek
2/15/2

I�m debating whether I should go to Publix and get sushi and listening to http://www.soundx.net/sound/la.ram. I�m not debating listening to the real audio, I�m doing that. I�m debating the sushi.

I can�t say I�m too terribly happy with the sushi. It�s unimaginative and presented with all the grace of a bag of fritos. That said, it�s about two more miles to Target which has the same exact things, prepared with a little less craftsmanship but better ingredients and cheaper.

Publix thinks that if there is any raw fish or roe in the rolls, that the price should be more. Also, the california rolls have imitation crab meat. I don�t want imitation anything in my anything. And I�m not being some elitist here. If I got Taco Bell, I wouldn�t want imitation anything in it.

That said, I do love those freaky bacony whatever crackers that I ate all of them out of the machine here. Mainly because I�ve been skipping lunch. I really don�t like the Chinese soups. I like having one maybe every three weeks.

The LA.ram is having a train go by.

I used to love the microphone in the Tokyo subway. In the middle afternoon, meaning around 2 p.m., it would be 4 a.m. in Tokyo and the subways would be quiet besides the trains, the announcement, the sound of sweeping, and the crows in the distance.

There are some finches and crows at the LA.ram thing. And how odd that I have to link to a microphone in California through a Japanese site. Chop off all but the base URL and you�ll see.

I�ve been reading a diaryland diary by a person who has a dog. I want a dog so bad. This is partly due to yesterday that my arms smelled like clean dog. I say clean dog since some people think that dirty dog smell is the doggy odor that dogs have. Yes, a stinky dog stinks. This wasn�t stink, I smelled like a clean dog. I think it was the McDonald�s McEgg n� Bacon McBuscuit I McAte for McBreakfast.

Man, I put all those dirty Mc�s in there and I just remembered I got it from Hardee�s. If you live in a parallel universe to mine, Hardee�s = Carl Jr�s. But if you took a biscuit from one place and put it in the other the universe would explode.

Oh, and speaking of such things. Antimatter? What a crock. Lying frauds looking for more grant money. I bet there are people working on antigravity stuff now too. Gravitons? Oh, are you that stupid? Yeah, the freakin� gravity particle.

Grab the microscope.

Did I ever mention I met Spanky McFarland in person back in about 1989? I did.

Addendum: I intended to go to Target and get sushi there but did go to Publix and the selection and presentation was good. I didn't want to imply that they sucked.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com