PREV & NEXT

Frank Sumatra and the Postwoods - Alarm Song
2/13/2

Have I ever told you how much I truly love those little mini-CD-Rs? Well, I do. I�m quite fond of them. I�m listening to one right now that has the first two Alanis Morissette albums, five Barenaked Ladies songs [and none of them is One Week, but one is Brian Wilson], the last Ben Folds Five album [which is not the last Ben Folds album], Counting Crows � Long December and Frank Sinatra � The Girl From Ipanima.

The spell checker wants Frank�s last name to be Sumatra. In fact, if I ever become a big Dronology Rock Star, I might go by Frank Sumatra and the Postwoods. Or not. Definitely a maybe not.

So, Aisai�s new car�s CD player will not play CD-Rs with any regularity. The Sony deck has CDText but can�t read CD-Rs? Whatever. I�m thinking it�s actually not designed that way but is just a piece of crap.

Late last night, after Aisai and I had stayed up way too late watching TV [I curse Tuesday and it�s giant glob of good TV], I went to move the 626 so that the Kronos could get out of the garage this morning. It�s odd that the nicest car we have ever owned is the one sitting outside at night and the Camry and my car are in the garage. Well, the stupid car alarm went off. It went off yesterday afternoon when I was showing Aisai that I got her CD player to read my Zuperman Mix CD [which has CDText].

Aisai has a medical test which will probably leave her wanting to stay in bed the rest of today, but she is also planning on dropping the 626 by Clark�s and having them rip that stupid security system out. And I don�t think it�s a Viper like the sales guy said. Not unless Viper sings the alarm song.

Oh, come on, you know the Alarm Song.

Eet eet eet eet, beeyow beeyow beeyow beeyow beeyow, wooooorrrt wooooorrrt wooooorrrt, at at at at, ... ad infinitum.

Most of those up there are hyperbole, but ad infinitum is Latin meaning �for freakin� ever until I smash that car with a bat.�

I also have four other mini-CDs with about 50 songs each in MP3 format on them also. The one that I really want to listen to Aisai has borrowed. They�re great since they hold lots of music and are small. Great for putting in those business card holders in your planner.

And I may have gotten the alarm song wrong. I haven�t lived in apartments or the dorms in a long time.

Ah, when I was in the dorms, I�d lie in my bed at night and listen to the Alarm Song for hours.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com