PREV & NEXT

OLTL is an OCD
2/12/2

Remember when Stuffo was all about consolidating all the movie industry talk into half a page? I didn�t think so. However, Special Unit 2 has been cancelled but the main guy in it, Michael Landes, has gotten a role in Final Destination 2 as the cop who survives a horrible car wreck.

I don�t know if you�ve seen the first Final Destination, but it�s a good formula movie with Devon Sawa. When Devon Sawa is in a horror flick, for some reason it comes off fresh and they do a DVD with nice extras.

The last DVD I watched with extras, besides Star Wars Episode I which I have at home now, was Blow, and you know that the director of that died a few weeks ago. I didn�t know he died when I watched it. Then I found out he had coke in his system when he died. Stupid junkie.

I actually wrote a stuffo about that, but it was only up for about six hours. If you saw it, you know what I think. I took it down since I was speaking bad of the recently dead. Rather tacky.

Also the fellow who will be the lead of Firefly, which I think is just a working title for Joss Whedon, has been announced. Some fellow named Nathan Fillion who was on Two Guys and a Pizza Joint and also on One Life To Live.

I don�t speak the lingo of the soap people. I had a hard time figuring out how Mr. Fillion was OLTL. Isn�t that an OCD?

We picked up Aisai�s car yesterday. The check engine light came on during the drive home. However, Mr. Salesdude had been putting non-premium gas in the tank when it clearly states on the gas door that it needs premium. We�ll take it to Clark�s and have them check it out on Thursday.

Aisai�s medical test today was scheduled wrong and they�ll fit her in tomorrow, so no car dropping off tomorrow.

Oh, and the stupid CD player in her new car won�t read a CD-R. We need to get rid of that piece of junk.

Tonight is Super TV night in Postwoodland. New Buffy, New Smallville, and probably Middleweight finals on Battlebots.

We�ll probably just watch the Buff and then I�ll play on the computer. I�m trying to get my favorite MP3s off the archive CDs and onto the hard drive. If you haven�t played with Moodlogic [cubistime] you really need to as it is a bizarre form of alien intelligence which will create playlists based on the moods, tempos, or years you specify.

I drove the 626 to work today. I think it�s been in the country too long as the seek feature picked up every country station brilliantly but I couldn�t find my Gangsta Rap station.

I can�t make a witty one line paragraph every time to end the stuffo.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com