PREV & NEXT

Hangin' Upside Down In My Cave
1/8/2

Don�t bats stay up late at night and feel all groggy when they go into work the next day? Yeah, I think that�s bats.

I feel like a bat today.

You know, with Bruce Wayne Batmanning around town all night, you�d think he�d get the reputation for falling asleep in meetings. And now that I think about it, when they show the history of Batman stuff, his parents were of middle class origin. Where does he get those wonderful toys indeed?

I�ve got this early morning habit of sneezing on myself lately. Around 7:30, I like to sneeze on myself.

No, I don�t like to. I�m a dork and don�t think about it, so I sneeze and my very clean and antiseptic sneeze water gets on my pullover. I then ditch the pullover for a few hours and then �return to my own vomit like a dog.�

I can tell that Aisai isn�t going to like this entry.

Tonight we have college kids coming over. I�m not cooking anything. We picked up Chex mix and I already busted into the cheddar flavor. We also got another 12 pack of Diet Mountain Dew [my weapon of choice], a two liter of Mountain Dew, and a two liter of Cherry 7-Up.

The lack of brown sodas is a bit disturbing. But I think we know our audience pretty good.

We had to take the tree out, and thank goodness. If we had pulled the curtains and direct sunlight had touched that thing it would have burst into flames. Aisai dragged it out and put it next to the Pink Bike.

The Story Of The Pink Bike

Once upon a time there was a house on Postwood Street. Postwood and his lovely wife Aisai lived in it with their freaky cats. One day Postwood noticed a strange pink girly bike laying on the green utility thing which is his cable and internet connection in the front yard. Thinking only a little of it, and something like �Those kids better watch it with my internet�, he went on his merry way or whatever.

This story motif sucks.

So, that was last week. The stupid ugly girl bike was still there on Sunday. Now, on Sunday night, when we got home, the bike was wrecked against our yoshino cherry tree in the front yard. Aisai was quite peeved. I threw the bike into the middle of the street. Calmer, more Aisai heads prevailed and it was taken to the area near the utility yard thingys and was stood, standing up, with it�s kickstand.

It was still there last night, so I wheeled it down to the other side of the neighbor�s house and rather than setting it on the sidewalk, as Aisai had done, I put it on the curb, but still standing up.

Oh, and today is garbage day. Imagine that.

I don�t think this ancient pink rusted bike is from around here. If it is, they need to start looking for it. I really don�t think that the garbage men will pick up the bike, and I don�t think it�s the kind of thing you could put on the curb for those strange pick-up-stuff-from-the-curb gypsy people. I sure wouldn�t assume that a bike laying on the curb was abandoned. Especially not down where all those mini-Tony Hawks hang out.

They made a little rail...it�s so darlin�.

I�m waiting for Ace to finish with my van. He went out to collect samples and came back in after ten minutes [a pretty quick time for getting both of them] and I said, �Hey, that was quick.�

He had actually only turned the van on so that the heater could melt the ice crystals on the windsheild. Ten minutes to do that. He usually takes about 40 to collect these samples. When I do it, it takes me twelve.

So, when I get off work today, I have lots of vacuuming to do. Actually not lots, we don�t have that big a house.

And I better get my camera.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com