PREV & NEXT

Santa And His Christmas Shelves
12/26/1

It always seems that when I get gifts, or especially when I get cash that I have to spend on myself, that I fret about materialism. All this stuff. Tons of stuff. I�m not sure that it�s good for me. The stuff that is.

So...what did I get?

Today, I�m wearing the new Utility [brand] black suede shoes that Aisai got me. I also have the laser pointer I got in my stocking, and, there may be legitimate uses for it, but I�m not going to do any of them.

I have wolf eyes. Tom and Teri got Freshlook Color contacts for me. The Color line is really more for people with lighter eyes. I really needed Freshlook Opaques. However, with the light blue gradient and my dark brown with a little green eyes, I look like wolfboy. AAaooooooohhhh!

I got some Playstation games. I got a Playstation memory card. I got a book on Ornate Horned Frogs.

Aisai managed to find one of my impossible to find CDs that I�ve been wanting. Wolf Call or something like that. It�s where someone found the plates for pressing records from an independent label in the 1950s and released the new old songs on CD. It�s similar to Shakin� Fit. But I haven�t really had time to listen to it fully.

I got a poster of The Great Wave, and a big one at that, 56 inches wide.

I got a lot of stuff. What I named is about half of it. If I didn�t name something you got me [family members who read this] it�s just because I got so much this year.

And, while I rant of materialism, or would if I hadn�t listed all the new stuff I have, I have $175 of gift/bonus money burning a hole in my pocket.

So...what does a person who has too much stuff buy themselves?

And don�t say shelves.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com