PREV & NEXT

Big Salty Ham Of The Rings
12/20/1

So, yesterday, I won a gigantic salt cured ham.

Or, more accurately, I won the leg of a pig which had been embalmed with sodium nitrate and sodium chloride. I drove it over to Aisai�s mom�s right after I won it at the holiday meal, or whatever work called that lil� sham of a party.

The Smoking Man let us have the last three hours of the day off. However, crafty Postwood, having nothing to do yesterday afternoon but Lord Of The Ringsy things to do this afternoon, stayed until three reading about the suborder Ensifera and goofing off while getting paid for it.

On the drive home from work, I got gas. No biggie, but I�d gone 309 miles on one tank and since the Kronos only gets around 26-30 mpg and has a 12ish gallon tank...you do the math. It�s not a good idea to go that far. Well, not if you are going to ascend hills and the gas inlet from the tank is toward the front.

Aisai called me when I was headed North on Memorial Parkway. She said that they were going to get some Barbeque and for me to go over to her mom�s house. I asked when. She said now. It was only 3:20.

So, we had dinner at 4ish. Well, Aisai and I did. Dinoback and UKman were dealing with feeding Damian, their child with an ear infection. We stuck around a while and Aisai put the stickers on a Mega Block Workbench that Damian got for �around Christmas�.

When we left, we went by the Carmike 10. It has great sound and that�s where I want to see The Lord Of The Rings this afternoon. I waited in line behind some people who had odd request that took a long time. It was very cold.

I know I�ve mentioned that I usually keep my head shaved. Well, since I�ll be having pictures made this Saturday, I cut it fresh last Thursday. The wind didn�t help either.

It was my turn and I said �Two adults for tomorrow�s 3:30 showing of Lord of the Rings.�

�We�re [some word]. We can�t sell tickets but for today.�

�Ok, Thank you.� I said and walked back to my car, which though I waited in line about 10 minutes wasn�t overheating. I tell you, it was chilly out.

Now, I know some Canadians read this. So, no, it wasn�t cold at all. It was absolutely balmy compared to the sheer hell you freaks put yourself through. You do know that the south does exist, right? I�ll never be a Canadian.

So, then home. Aisai, who�s sick as a dog, naps. I play Kagero: Deception II and wrapped my officey presents. Then we go to church. After church, Wal-mart. After Wal-mart, home.

A cat had barfed on the bed. Lovely. Wash wash wash.

I wrapped presents and Aisai played Spyro after we put up the stuff we got at Wal-mart.

Aisai won the race against the bees twice and it still didn�t acknowledge it. I said to reboot the PS2. Might do to keep texture smoothing off too, in case there�s something funny going on. Aisai decided to just go to bed. So we did.

Today, I should be able to pick up my computer at Datac and then I�ll have to load Win98 all over again. But this will be a nice clean install. Then I�ll risk a Windows Critical Update and start installing things like Real Player, etc.

Man, and I hate that Real Player is Real One now. How freakish is that. Grrr.

Oh, and The Lord Of The Rings. Whoo hooo.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com