PREV & NEXT

Surgery Talk in the Carpet Forest
12/18/1

All last week it rained. And the wall leaked, or something. My floor in my office got wet.

Half the floor, soaked, and it�s that little nubby micro-berber loop-type heavy-traffic carpet. Monday, yesterday, it was stinky. Not only stinky, but it made me sick it was so ooky.

By 10 a.m., I had a pretty bad headache. By time for me to get off, I was weak and nauseous and had a worse headache.

I waited for Aisai to get home and when she did I asked her if we had to leave the house. After I found out that we weren�t going anywhere, I took a Lortab. I had them left over from my hand surgery.

Oh, and about my hand. It seems that tendon has made itself stronger. When I helped those people move this last Saturday, sure it hurt, but it still worked.

It reminds me of when I first started dating Aisai. She used to be a horsey person, a dressage rider. But the jumping trashed her knees and she ended up having to get double knee surgery.

I don�t mean they operated on one knee twice. I mean they hacked both legs at the same time. I visited her some, but I think she really didn�t want me hanging around too much since she was pretty pathetic at that time. Since we had just started dating, I think she was self-conscious about being bedridden.

At that time, before the first surgery, the doctor told her that there was going to be two sets of surgery. One to stop the problem, and one to fix it. However, six months after the first surgery, the doc said there was no need for another surgery.

Aisai asked, �Will I be able to ride again?� And the doc said, �You can do anything you want, but it will hurt alot.�

Aisai has one of the most impressive pain tolerances I�ve seen. Too bad she had to acquire it.

Aisai doesn�t ride anymore. We did hang out at the stable for a while, as I was the MC of the dressage competitions for a few years. But that�s all past now. We may adopt a wild mustang at some time from the Cross Plains extension of the Bureau of Land Management, but it will be wild and would just be a pleasure rider once we break it.

But my hand is like that, I can do anything, but it might hurt. Might, mind you. I was surprised how much I could lift when I had to. It�s almost as good as my right hand.

In other news, my computer had been dropped off at the shop since Thursday. I still haven�t gotten a call about it�s status or anything. I did call on Friday and talked with the guy for a while. I�ll probably give them a call at around two today.

If I don�t have it back by Thursday, I�m going to rent Tony Hawk Pro Skater 3 and take the cable modem down to the Playstation 2 and play Tony Hawk with people online.

I say that, but on Thursday, we�ll go see Lord of The Rings in the afternoon and then wrap presents at Aisai�s mother�s house. Saturday, I�ll mail in all the Netflix DVDs and I�ll cancel my membership Wednesday.

The 27th is the day they post the bill.

Oh, but before I went home I sprayed the carpet in my office with germicidal foaming cleanser and put a fan on it. It was pretty bad this morning, so I sprayed it again and now I�m burning a candle.

The candle smells like pine and the floor smells earthy. TC said it smelled like a forest in my office.

It does.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com