PREV & NEXT

Busy Weekend
12/17/1

This was a really active weekend. I should write about it, but I�m just going to breeze over it.

We ate at Tia�s Friday night and when I asked to be seated in Joe�s section, she told me that he had a party of eight. Now, with hindsight, I should have said I still wanted to sit in his section. Instead, I said, �Ok, then anywhere besides that new, really short gal�s area.� They both giggled and while we were being led to our table I explained that I had nothing against short people. The gal said she knew exactly what I was talking about, that the gal we had a week ago was really not very good.

The guy we had as a waiter, let�s call him Notjoe, was really lame. In fact, we have gotten our last lousy service at Tia�s for a while. Aisai wants to take a big, long break from Tia�s. And really, I only go there because they have a hot sauce caddy thing.

Saturday we helped move Amy�s grandparents. That took a few hours and I�m still a little sore from it.

Dinoback and UKman are now in town. They flew from London on Friday and stayed the night in Chicago, then missed their flight even though they were there over two hours ahead of schedule and so they got in at around five that evening. Damian, their son, is cute as anything, but desperately needs a haircut.

Dinoback had forgotten one of their pieces of luggage. So a call was made to the airport and they did have it. Aisai and I went to get it after we had dinner with them.

Aisai told me to just wait in the no parking area. I told her that I couldn�t do that, that I should take off and hang out in the industrial park and for her to give me a phone call when she needed me to swing back around. She said it would take no time and that no parking stuff was just for unattended vehicles.

Within 30 seconds of her leaving I had a camouflage dressed military guy telling me to move it. I told him that my wife was in picking up a bag that her sister had forgotten and that I�d be gone in just a little while. Not good enough, and I knew it. So after he said something inflexible and rulelike, which is fine, I said �Well, if she�s not back in five minutes, I�ll give her a call and tell her I�m moving the car.�

�Oh, less time that that.� And then I got out my cell phone and started to call Aisai. But there she was, coming out of the building.

Aisai had nightmares about that Sunday night.

I dreamed I bought a pocket knife just like the little one that I used to carry.

And now, it�s Monday.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com