PREV & NEXT

Just Call Me Freako Of The Morning, Freako
12/14/1

Well, McDonald�s has little packets of Louisiana hot sauce now.

The future is not what George Orwell thought. Except maybe when I used to go to that Wal-Mart on Highway 72.

I�m a Highway 20 man. *stomps foot*

Actually, I'm a Highway 20 Wal-Mart man, but I prefer the fast food joints on Highway 72. But they need an Arby's on 72.

I live off a road called Slaughter Road. It�s named that because it�s difficult for joggers to jog on it, and they end up jogging a little into the lane. And you thought a dead raccoon on the side of the road was disturbing.

Ok, I�m laying the sleepy humor on a bit thick. Or I think so. But what do I know, I�m half asleep.

I have to be at work at 6:45 every day. I wake at 5:30, shower, eat, and hit the road at 6:20 so that I can get here about three minutes early.

Thursday, I woke up at 6:13. The morning schedule changed. The new abbreviated schedule was urinate, deodorant, brush teeth, make a chicken salad sandwich, and go. I got in at 6:49. One minute more and I�d be docked 0.1 hours. However, having 0.1 hours of your vacation taken away is really rather trivial.

Last night, I took a shower, since, though I am a remarkably body odor free being, I was getting a little oily.

It was a good thing I took that shower, since I woke up at 6:07 today. I stayed in bed for maybe an extra 30 seconds after that figuring out how to do today. See, we are out of chicken salad and I only had a dollar on me.

Socks, jeans, shirt, belt, brush teeth, and out to the garage. Put the garbage on the street, remember I took my organizer in the house, back in the house, get organizer, and hit the road. Slaughter Road to Highway 20 to I-565 to Memorial Parkway. Take the exit the Drake overpass gives you and turn around under the Useless Overpass and go to the bank. $140 out for the week. Out the back exit, down that street that takes you by Logan�s Roadhouse, take Airport Rd to it�s McDonald�s. Two breakfast burritos. Do I want sauce? Yes, hot. Drive to work. Get in two minutes early.

But rather than the hot salsa, I had McLouisiana Hot Sauce. And let me tell you, that�s the sorriest Louisiana Hot Sauce I�ve ever had.

Mountain Man brought in a big bag of sausage biscuits from Hardee�s.

For those living in a parallel dimension, Hardee�s is Carl Jr�s.

Oh, and half my office floor is soaked in water since the outside wall sprung a leak and it�s been raining for a week. It�s time like this that I can�t help dwelling on that Alabama is considered sub-tropical. It�s the rainy season.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com