PREV & NEXT

It's Like The Baglady Of Computers
12/13/1

There�s really no reason for me to feel stupid taking the computer in to the computer shop to get fixed.

I didn�t make the hardware conflicts that keep it from booting up at times [though I think that�s all in the past...I think my video card was loose.] and I didn�t cause Windows Update to mess up when my machine didn�t boot right when it was installing a critical update and now Explorer always performs an error and has to be shut down before anything ever starts.

[Ok, maybe I was a little invoved...]

I shouldn�t feel stupid, but I do.

There is so much shameful about my computer when it is around other computers. The thing that I think will get the most comments while they work on it is that there is still an old Connor 420 meg hard drive in the thing.

That�s not the only hard drive, no, no siree. I have an 8 gig drive also, which I now understand is also pathetic. Datac said that they had 20 gig drives for $82. That is so insulting.

I don�t care though; I just want the thing to work.

Right now, my computer is in my trunk of my car. It�s raining today.

I�ll drop it off on the way home. With any luck they�ll work their $60 an hour magic on it by the end of the day tomorrow.

My new cable modem still had that little green light lit saying �Hey, did I mention I was connected to the internet?�

Grunt.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com