PREV & NEXT

I Am Everyday People
12/10/1

I came into work nearly four hours late today. I overslept.

I actually did, but I also called in and told my boss and Labman that I was going to be late since I was kept up last night by cats, C-5�s flying over, trains, cats vomiting, cats going merp-merp-merp when a C-5 would go over or a train would go by. Aararararrrararrrr!

Well, I can�t complain since I�ve never had kids. Babies specifically.

But what did I do over the weekend, huh? We shopped quite a lot on Saturday rather than cleaning like we were supposed to. Sunday, after church, we took naps and played Playstation...well, I played Playstation, Aisai cleaned some. But I did do dishes.

Today, I�m supposed to clean. Go figure. I have to take care of the floors upstairs and rearrange the computer for when cable modem installer guy comes between 8 and 10 tomorrow. I�m mentally prepared for this to not work out since everyone tells me that they don�t show up on time. I think when we had the lines run for the cable itself, that we had them out on time. I know that the phone thing we did with them, and I don�t recommend anyone straying from Bellsouth [or whichever baby-bell you have], since they didn�t have to come inside the house, it took them a few days to get to it.

I think I�ll take off all of tomorrow rather than just the morning. We�re having the college kids over and this time Aisai wants to do the food thing up a little more.

Last time, I had a big box cookie mix that was supposed to make 32 cookies and we made 8. I also waited until everyone was there before I made cookies. Hot cookies. Ooh.

This time I have chocolate chocolate-chunk and I�ve bought a tin of lightly salted cashews that I�ll load them up with. Aisai is going to make spinach dip which will be served with tortilla chips, which also allows us to branch into the salsa serving arena.

Yeah, the salsa serving arena. Maybe I should drink more coffee today, huh?

I think Aisai is also making deviled eggs and slush punch. That slush punch is killer. I should put the recipe up since it�s so easy and everyone always goes �This is so wonderful. How did you make this?� when she does it. Though I feel the slush punch is competing with my cookies for the sweets.

Yeah, the sweet arena. That�s what I shoulda said.

Today on the way home, I�ll mail off that Bond movie that I got from Netflix and I�ll drop off the VHS of Home For The Holidays.

Everyone has their holiday movie. My mother like some vomitous Truman Capote �Ha Ha Jones� excrement. I flee the room when she starts that thing up. Conveniently, I have a nephew with a Dreamcast he usually brings when he visits. Other people like �Christmas Story� which is the red rider BB gun one, and it also gave us the insulting name Farkus that you can call someone who is particularly Farkus-like.

But for Aisai and me, we watch Home For The Holidays. Everyone is so screwed up in that movie. I used to think, in my younger days, that the guy who called his friends his �real family� wasn�t screwed up in doing that, but now I know that my neo-hippie ex-friends are shallow drug users.

...

But the subtle nuances of the movie. Especially the Dad�s sense of humor. And the fact that he curses during the prayer.

A few years ago, I asked my NASA Contact to watch it since I like it so much. He thought it was so-so. So, I recommend it, but, hey, different strokes for different folks.

And so on, and so on, and scooby dooby doo.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com