PREV & NEXT

The Coffee Center Of The Brain
12/6/1

Something snapped in my tiny brain yesterday. I wonder if my Coffee Center broke.

Background:

Sitting about 9 feet behind me is a small bookcase with sugar and creamer containers on top. There is also a carafe and one nice chopstick to use for stirring.

Now, when I say sugar and creamer, I don�t mean just one kind. I have regular sugar and granulated brown sugar [one of the great inventions of the late 1990s]. I have regular coffee-mate, chocolate, amaretto, and hazelnut coffee-mate.

And lately, I�ve kind of been off coffee.

Sure, I make it first thing into the office. But when I get it, I just let it get cold. I only get one cup a day these days and I end up pouring the cold remains out the next day when I go to get coffee again.

Yesterday something odd happened though, and hence the foreshadowing in the first paragraph.

I went in the afternoon and brewed coffee since the coke machine is all warm inside. Nothing like a warm coke, nummy. [That was sarcasm, people.]

I used the Target brand Kona blend I bought and when I went back and got some coffee, I didn�t even start to drink it. I just set it on my desk and ignored it.

Later, wanting something to drink but being too lazy to either go get fresh coffee or try to get some sugar to dissolve in my cold coffee, I drank cold black coffee.

AND I LIKED IT VERY MUCH.

Man, and I was just about to start putting hot cocoa mix in my coffee too.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com