PREV & NEXT

Red Swingline 747 Plus
12/4/1

I�ve got a case of Diaryland apathy. I�m not apathetic to much stuff, but I�m all Diarylanded out for a while. But, not writing since Friday, I have a few things to say.

Rodger Ebert is not a very good movie reviewer. Sure, I read him, but he will botch the reviews up. He didn�t like Behind Enemy Lines, but when he tried to say why, he make points that showed that he was a digmo. Example: Owen Wilson is being hunted down by Serbs and is running through a field and falls into an unfinished mass grave. He hides with the dead bodies. Capt�n Gene Hackman is able to get infra-red satellite images live and they can�t tell why the Serbs stop and why they search but can�t see him. Ebert makes the comment that if they can see Owen, why can�t they see the other dead bodies.

Duh, Ebert, they�s dead.

Most of my dead friends are clammy. Cold even.

Which makes me sidetrack a bit, since Buffy is doin� another vamp on the show...Wouldn�t Angel and Spike be cold? Ookie.

And speaking of channels, it seems that either Knology has ditched our WB affiliate again, or Replaytv has messed up the listings by giving us another UPN on channel 6. I know we missed a rerun of Angel last night. I think I�ll set up a manual record for Smallville to see if they have it messed up and then I�ll give them an email.

Emailing Replaytv is like collecting Precious Moment figurines. It�s stupid and pointless, but it makes some people feel good and doesn�t really hurt anyone. Last time they screwed up the listings, I let others hassle them. And I�m sure they got a lot of crap since they had the wrong channel for ESPN. You know those creatine drinking ESPN watchers. They get fired up.

I will be getting a cable modem on the 11th. I�ve requested off the first half of the day to meet the guy. I�ll rearrange the library so that the computer can be worked on. I�m going back to the computer being on the table. I think I�ll put the scanner on top of the CD player and the printer on top of that, just to save me some space.

Oh, and I finally got some Korean food in. It�s in the trunk of my car.

I also made some more icons. I�ll upload them before I post this and maybe use one. I�ll use the Rhino.

[I just made an entry with all of them. It�s right before this one.]

I was in a really good mood yesterday when Aisai and I went out and got a Christmas tree. She commented on it several times since I was being really funny. See, we got the �Miracle Storybook Christmas Tree That Nobody Loved�.

Aisai wanted this really tall thin one. It�s shaped pretty well. We�ve already had our first cat barf on the carpet with pine needles in the barf. You gotta love Zapato, consistent in all her ways.

I ordered a stapler at work yesterday. I got a Swingline 747, the red one from Office Space. Not the classic, the plus.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com