PREV & NEXT

Answers To The Cat Quiz
11/29/1

Since I got a quiz thingy from Zo� from quizyourfriends.com, I�ve made three myself and both TC and Labman have made one each.

One that I was most suprised by the results was the one I did on my cats. Christine, my neice, scored as high as Aisai did with 80%. The rest was much lower. I�ll go through the questions here.

1. Who is the Vampire Squirrel? Zapato, Mouse, Velvet, or Piglatin.

Piglatin is not a cat of ours, but it sure would be a fun name for it. I think Mel in Fort Worth picked that, but she also picked the Your Mamma statement later. Velvet is the vampire squirrel since she is black with white paws and has two little pips of white on her little divided upper lip. They look like teeth from a distance. Zapato and Mouse are both kremlin tabbies [or brown and gray tabbies] but Zap also has tuxedo kitty marks and the right half of her snout is white.

2. New food of a new flavor has been put out for the cats. Zapato will...

a. Try to bury it

b. Act indifferent

c. Binge and purge, binge and purge, binge and purge

d. Charlton Heston put his vest on

D is a new wave song from the 1980s. Zap won�t try to bury it until later, as she is a glutton and must eat as much as possible first. Perhaps after she eats too much, she might make burying moves, but she will return to it until she has had way way too much and then puke somewhere.

3. Which cat has bigger shoulders? Zapato, Mouse, Velvet, or Panfry

Panfry was a butterfly koi we had for five years. When he got to be about 18 inches long, he was much too big for his 30-gallon tank and we gave him away to a lady with an established koi pond.

Zapato is a normal to overweight cat. Velvet is normal cat sized, but it�s all fluff as she only weighs 6 lbs. Mouse, while having a small skeleton, is very obese. She�s a little ball of fat. Since she has brain damage, one of her favorite activities is nursing on blankets for hours a day. When she does the starfish paws, using her shoulders, she builds up the muscles. Mouse is the only cat I�ve seen with shoulders.

4. Which cat should be dead? Zap, Mouse, Vel, or Jim Rockford.

Jim Rockford was James Garner�s character�s name on The Rockford Files back in the 1970s. Mouse ran a 106 fever the week that we got her and almost died. Before that, she was infested with fleas, mites, etc, and malnourished. The fever would have killed her rather than just giving her the brain damage if we hadn�t taken care of it. I really regret that I didn�t know enough to take her to the vet earlier in the day. Maybe she would have been normal.

5. There�s nice clean, fresh, new litter in both cat boxes, but each cat has now pooped so that there is poop in each box. Zapato will...

a. Poop in either box

b. Pee on the linoleum near the litter boxes

c. Throw the poop out

d. Either A or B

I regret that my test wasn�t the best. I actually took a course when I was studying communication about how to make tests. I think it was called something like Validity and Soundness. In any case, B is right, but so is A. But with D being so far down the list, if you already know that B is right, you tend to pick that.

Zap could never do C, as, eew, poops are ooky.

6. Which cat is most like Captain Kirk, and by that I mean William Shatner, and Priceline Shatner at that?

I don�t know why Aisai says that Zap is most like Priceline Shatner, since it�s so obvious that Mouse is. I guess I�m going for the big, fleshy, goofy angle, we�re Aisai must still see him as some charismatic superpower.

The next two go hand in hand and are both about Velvet.

7. Griping is one of her hobbies.

8. Supermodel.

Velvet qualifies as the supermodel since she is very underweight, she poses and preens, and she gripes. Zapato and Mouse are lil� fatties. Mouse especially so. Neither Zap or M.O. would ever gripe, Zap is too non-confrontational and Mouse knows that we are gods who have set things in place for all eternity. Really, Mouse is so simple that the rules for her never really do change. The only thing she ever does is scratch on things when we aren�t looking. Like, oh, the leather couch, grrr. Velvet actually can make a whiny, gripey sounding voice. It�s like �MYeeeeeeh! Meeeeyuuh!� and if you keep bugging her by, oh, petting her, she might just snap at you. Or, if you keep it up, she�ll bite the fire out of you.

9. I like to eat poisonous plants.

That would be Zapato. Option D, Hawaii, is a group of islands in the Pacific Ocean.

10. What are Aisai and Postwood known to the cats as?

a. �Mom� and �Dad�

b. �Your Mother� and �Master�

c. The cats use our real names

d. The cats are indifferent toward us.

In response to A, all the cats were adopted. None are my biological children and they don�t even look like me. But, no, you know they�re my babies, but I�m not their dad.

B is the right choice. Though Aisai will refer to me as �your master� when talking to the cats. I don�t think she calls herself their mother, but I refer to her as �your mother� if I�m talking to the cats. And no, I don�t think they understand much of what I�m saying. It�s a tone of voice thing.

C is tricky, and so I made the wording so there could be no confusion. Yes, the cats know my name and Aisai�s real name and if I say �Where�s [Aisai�s real name]� I might get a cat heading off to her. However, the cats don�t �use� our names. They can�t talk.

The cats are all but indifferent to us. Vel and Zap take turns worshipping us or, in Vel�s case, demanding that we do something or stop doing something. Mouse loves us and begs for attention when we go upstairs. She stays upstairs to limit the amount of stimuli she gets. She can�t get too much or she�ll have to run away and hide upstairs. Brain damage will do that to you.

And thus, the quiz.

Aisai missed the Shatner and Pado peeing one.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com