PREV & NEXT

Top 40% Boring Tuesday Makes Nice Break
11/28/1

So, nothing happened yesterday. No thing is good thing, says Postwood.

What really happened, after a boring Tuesday workday that definitely ranks in the top 40% of boring workdays, I went home and, much to the chagrin of anyone who decides to review my site, I played video games. Yes, and even had half of a chocolate-chocolate chip muffin loaf as the PS2 cranked up. Since I�ve essentially won Grand Theft Auto 3, I was trying to tie up loose ends. Deliver stolen tanks and flatbed trucks to the shipyard where they�ll be taken out of the U.S...That kind of stuff.

Aisai got home while I was engrossed in trying to get the airplane to my hideout in Staunton Island. Note: my apartment is not near an airport at all.

We had some mix noodle thing that Aisai added chicken to. Oh, and before she got home, I tried to watch some anime DVD that I got since there were good reviews of it at Netflix. I couldn�t watch it. It was horrible. Revolutionary Girl Utena 2 is the suck. I hope you freaks who liked it find my harsh words via a search engine and it makes you cry. You done me wrong, reviewers.

We ate and watched the DVD of Swordfish, which had good action, but a stupid plot. And it has that gal who played Storm in X-men�s boobs. Her boobs are ok, I suppose. It just helped reinforce that the target audience for this movie was around 14 years old. They got their R rating by cursing. But, that criticism aside, the first �human claymore� scene was some brilliantness.

Too bad there is nothing in GTA3 that you can do like have hostages, or something, to keep the cops from attacking you when there are tons of them surrounding you.

I just sneezed and I�m dizzy from it. Dizzy like for a minute. Oohkf!

So, after that we watched Buffy, then Smallville, and then I finished watching the WRC Australian Rally.

The sports I like to watch are Sumo and Rally. I don�t know how I got fixated on them, but they are such pure sports.

Sumo is about strength and is essentially the ultimate in being what defensive football players aspire to. The only rule, besides no punching, is get the guy to put anything but his feet on the ground or push him out of the circle. That�s it. Pure.

Rally racing is almost the opposite of NASCAR, which is a virus infecting the southern U.S. In NASCAR, they have a simplified track that the guys know, oh, at least by the fourth lap, and it�s all about driver-to-driver interaction. And drafting, oh, how sporty to tailgate people for fun and profit.

Rally is about driving. They go so fast that a navigator has to call out what the road is doing ahead so the driver can turn before he sees it. Colin McRae is my favorite, but Burns or, oddly, Harry Roddenpera, will do fine also.

I�m sure I misspelled Harry�s name.

Who I don�t like in Rally is Tommi Makenen, AKA Mr. Roboto. He drives like a computer would. He makes no mistakes. Well, he did break his back in the New Zealand Rally and actually drove with it like that in the Australian Rally. Man, and they catch some big air in Australia.

NASCAR does not catch big air. Ever.

After Rally, I did a little searching of the TV listings and then went to bed.

We�re really considering getting rid of the crickets since the male won�t shut up. I don�t mind that much, but it is irritating Aisai pretty badly. All she has to say is �Kill �em� and I�ll let them outside where they�ll freeze.

Allegedly, we�re going to go from the 70s to the 20s today. Big storms, people, big storms.

I hope we don�t have anything in our garbage can, just in case it gets blown over.

PREV & NEXT

Recent Entries: More Stuff:

Diaryland.com